We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Love this hotel i miss going to it all the time!!!! Great room and great price!!! right there in the middle of everything!!! i will be back to Stay again!!! the staff is amazing and they get to know you by name and that is hard to get service like that in the world today!!! you must stay here when you are in Hanover or Gettysburg!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericjl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Thank you Eric for your comments. I am glad to hear that we can make your stay so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    29
    15
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
31
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed over Fathers Day weekend with my brother and a buddy. We rode our motorcycles in the pouring rain over 10 hours to finally arrive soaking wet at the front desk. We just wanted our rooms and a shower and a drier. The folks at the front desk were super nice and helpful. We asked for a guest dryer. Of course it was broken but without skipping a beat the people at the desk offered to dry our soaking wet clothing in the hotel dryer while we were at dinner. Sure enough, we get back and the clothes are perfectly dry and folded. That is service. Service above and beyond.
This hotel is in between York and Gettysburg. A quick shot to either place. A couple of nice places to eat within walking distance. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Thank you Gilmour9393 for your comment about our staff. I am glad we could put some shine on your rainy day. We look forward to seeing you, your family and friends again in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel with my family as a layover on our trip to Hershey. Excellent staff, well kept rooms, delicious breakfast with a variety of selections. Overall an excellent Hotel and a good value.

Room Tip: We loved our room. It was next door to the fitness center as well as the Laundry Room. My wife wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guillermin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you for your comment. We always love to hear what our guests have to say about us and it always brightens our day to get a great comment like yours. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

If you like the IHC/Priority Club chain, as I do, this location was within about 25 minutes of Gettysburg. It had a park like setting to the back of it. And while it was not a brand new property, it was clean, well kept, and the staff were extraordinarily friendly and considerate. The breakfast area the next morning (as my sister commented) was kind of like someone's giant living room -- it had coziness and effieciency combined. Everything was in working order and as a Platinum Priority Club member, I was recognized upon presesnting at the hotel check in.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosita1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you and your family had a wonderful time here with us and we are glad you enjoyed Gettysburg. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Came to Gettysburg area for my nieces graduation at Gettysburg College. Awesome hotel, clean, friendly, great rooms. Verani at desk is wonderful...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKnSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you for your comments. I will let Vani know what a wonderful job she did. Thakn you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
#1 of 5 in Hanover
399 reviews
17.4 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,444 reviews
16.9 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
17.4 km away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
550 reviews
18.2 km away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hanover? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hanover

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hanover
Address: 305 Wilson Ave, Hanover, PA 17331-5228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,884 - ₹ 13,437
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express, the newest hotel in Hanover. We are conveniently located between York & Historic Gettysburg. Our upscale limited service hotel offers free high speed Internet, guest laundry, fitness center, express start breakfast, local phone calls, USA Today newspaper & 24 hour guest service. With the Hospitality Promise program you are sure to be satisfied. The Holiday Inn Express Hanover is the place to stay, we have value pricing and friendly service for the business, leisure, or group travelers. We are less than 1 mile from the UTZ potato chip factory, and less than 2 miles from the Synder's Of Hanover factory. Other attractions include the Harley Davidson plant (16 miles), York Fairgrounds (15 miles), Baltimore Inner Harbor (45 miles), and Gettysburg National Park (14 miles). Remember to stay smart when visiting Hanover stay at Holiday Inn Express! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hanover Hotel Hanover
Holiday Inn Hanover
Hanover Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing