We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
Nearby Hotels
US$ 90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 171
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Sleep Inn and Suites(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
US$ 132
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
US$ 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
80
32
15
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
32
15
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herenice hotelfront deskfirm and soft pillowspancake machinehotel breakfastroom was cleanthe staff was friendly and helpfulquiet locationroom keyshopping and restaurantsbreakfast was includedstay there againwalking distancecleaning staffutz factorypleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed over Fathers Day weekend with my brother and a buddy. We rode our motorcycles in the pouring rain over 10 hours to finally arrive soaking wet at the front desk. We just wanted our rooms and a shower and a drier. The folks at the front desk were super nice and helpful. We asked for a guest dryer. Of course it was broken but without skipping a beat the people at the desk offered to dry our soaking wet clothing in the hotel dryer while we were at dinner. Sure enough, we get back and the clothes are perfectly dry and folded. That is service. Service above and beyond.
This hotel is in between York and Gettysburg. A quick shot to either place. A couple of nice places to eat within walking distance. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Thank you Gilmour9393 for your comment about our staff. I am glad we could put some shine on your rainy day. We look forward to seeing you, your family and friends again in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel with my family as a layover on our trip to Hershey. Excellent staff, well kept rooms, delicious breakfast with a variety of selections. Overall an excellent Hotel and a good value.

Room Tip: We loved our room. It was next door to the fitness center as well as the Laundry Room. My wife worked out while doing the laundry
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guillermin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Thank you for your comment. We always love to hear what our guests have to say about us and it always brightens our day to get a great comment like yours. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

If you like the IHC/Priority Club chain, as I do, this location was within about 25 minutes of Gettysburg. It had a park like setting to the back of it. And while it was not a brand new property, it was clean, well kept, and the staff were extraordinarily friendly and considerate. The breakfast area the next morning (as my sister commented) was kind of like someone's giant living room -- it had coziness and effieciency combined. Everything was in working order and as a Platinum Priority Club member, I was recognized upon presesnting at the hotel check in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosita1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you and your family had a wonderful time here with us and we are glad you enjoyed Gettysburg. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Came to Gettysburg area for my nieces graduation at Gettysburg College. Awesome hotel, clean, friendly, great rooms. Verani at desk is wonderful...

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LKnSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Thank you for your comments. I will let Vani know what a wonderful job she did. Thakn you and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Reception staff outstanding. We hit the hotel at a time of a deluge and they proved very involved in our experiences coping with it.Our original three nights extended to four as the staff let us know of a last minute vacancy for a Friday nightl.
Difficult map to find the hotel and it took us ages inthe early twilight and darkness. Wilson Avenue is a long road, either side of a main road and we were originally looking at the wrong end, due to an innaccurate map. We used the hotel to visit York, where there are interesting historic homes and good museums in the centre and to visit a friend in New Oxford. Did not visit Hanover as such.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews