We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Grove City Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We had decided to try this place because of the location, lighting around the property and it looked very clean. We were not disappointed. The desk clerk was very nice and had reduced the rates for everyone checking in that night.(better than the AAA rate). She had a laugh when I walked in in shorts while it was snowing outside. (Canadian eh). I had just driven 13 hours from Hilton Head. The indoor pool and hot tub were a welcome site after a long drive and it was the first thing we did once in our room. Breakfast was great in the morning, waffles, eggs, cereal, and coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DISTTHDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

626 - 630 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

This little town is a magnet for out of town shoppers especially from "Up North". Because of this, prices are higher than the quality deserves. We were forced into Grove City by a snow storm and being big fans of Best Western we booked in immediately. Our room was clean and comfortable but the biggest problem was with noise from above. The ceiling was not soundproofed to an acceptable standard and people tramping around above were annoying to have to listen to.
One thing to watch out for is this hotel is tied to the Elephant and Castle bar across the road. The Room access key card will get you 10% off and the reception desk can give a one time 15% coupon (food only, not alcohol). You can get much better food without crossing the street.
Something I liked was that food and gasoline are all accessible without crossing the highway and traffic lights are immediately available.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room, not ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Torontax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Just recently stayed at this hotel......please stay away they have bed bugs. The Manager Debbie denies any such thing and is no help at all. Even though the location is right across from the mall, there are many other hotels like the Microtel Inn which have stayed at and have never had an issue at all and the hotel rate is also better.
The cost involved with getting rid of the bed bugs is huge so please do not stay here unless you want to bring these little creatures home, these bugs only come out at night and are not visible to see during the day, so you have no idea when you walk into the room.
I cannot stress enough, the Manager is very unprofessional, and in denial of what is going on at the Best Western, and what she does not realize is that word of mouth goes along way.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank HOCKEY44Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Walk right across to the outlet mall and to surrounding 4 restaurants! You can also drive to Mercer - only 5 miles away for more dining choices. The hotel to my surprise was very clean. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean, linen & towels clean too. Fridge & microwave in room - very handy! Breakfast area, small & can be a bit crowded, but you can grab what you'd like & take it back to your room to eat in peace. The earlier you get there, the less crowded though - usually around 7:30 a.m. Don't complain about the free breakfast people - it was good & plentiful.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. We ate @ the Elephant & Castle for dinner both nites - no complaints!! Also, check your room key card for discounts to various restaurants - each key has a different location - we had 10% off food @ the Elephant & Castle, can't remember the other one.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter. We were on the first floor & couldn't hear anything from the upper fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4BeachParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This is a very nice Hotel. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The front desk staff are very friendly and obliging. The breakfast has many items to choose from and is quite good. The hotel itself is very close to the outlet mall at Grove City. There is also a restaurant right next door although i choose to go to the Iron Bridge Restaurant a few miles away. A great Hotel to stay in and even better if you stop at the PA welcome center and pick up the cupon book and get a reduction in the rate.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove City
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Grove City
223 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
195 reviews
0.2 km away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
25 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grove City Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grove City Inn

Address: 1924 Leesburg Grove City Rd, Grove City, PA 16127-3354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Grove City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range: ₹ 4,731 - ₹ 8,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grove City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Grove City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grove City Hotel Grove City
Grove City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing