We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Serenity and Peace”
other travellers have booked this property
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
This is the cabin being offered. It's 12 sided, one room, about 160 sq ft. Very private, sculptural. The cabin last winter, early dusting of snow.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
This is the cabin being offered. It's 12 sided, one room, about 160 sq ft. Very private, sculptural.
The cabin last winter, early dusting of snow.
This is were you park entrance to the cabin complex. The bath building on the left, sauna on right
The bath building connected to the cabin by a covered walkway. About 10 feet from the door
The bath on the left connected to the cabin on the right.
The queen bed with new comforter. Lots of light and privacy.
New floor lamp and dresser
New chairs and a blue tooth speaker
Looking out the door
The stone and steel fireplace keeps things cozy and warm.
More pillows and a coffee station added
Outdoor kitchen, gas grill and 2 burners, fridge, sink covered porch and marble table off the back
Circulating waterfall enclosed in stone and the bird feeder keeps the birds right outside the door
The kitchen in the main house is also available to cook or hang out.
The cabin in deep snow, early winter 2014.
The sauna in deep snow.
The hot tub on a private covered porch attached to the main house. Plenty of privacy.
Ice sculpture at the door.
The pond and deck/ outdoor living room, summer 2014. A great place to cook or hang with a fire.
Another deck attached to the main house. Gets nice morning sun in the warm months.
Deck and fireplace over looking the pond towards the main house.
Early snow 2014.
The light tower in a big snow storm, Feb 14th, 2014
The light tower up close at midnight.
Some birdhouses on the property.
The hot/cold outdoor shower summer of 2014
The new outdoor kitchen attached to the cabin. A gas grill and 2 gas burners, wet sink, fridge.
The wood shed just beyond the sauna. All wood for fires is provided.
The large aviary with 50 fancy pigeons.
A private sculptural steel fireplace just outside the cabin
New wood sculpture hanging just beyond the cabin area, 14' tall
Ice sculpture on the stone deck just below the cabin
Stone and steel sculpture on the property
The gardens in early spring
Shohola Falls 5 miles up the road
Child's Park Falls, 20 miles from the cabin
The Sawkill near Milford PA 12 miles from the cabin
Raymondskill Falls 10 miles from the cabin
Lots of eagles in the area all year round
Delaware River 10 miles from the cabin
Your host Tom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Greeley, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pocy28
Cockeysville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pure Serenity and Peace”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I was absolutely blown away at how beautiful this property was upon the very start. The pictures certainly are accurate, but when you actually arrive it's quite majestic and certainly unique. Tom (who is the artist) and his wife, Carol, are sweet, down-to-earth people who are great conversationalists and really do go out of their way to make sure that you have a perfect stay. Their sincere kindness shines through and reflects whichever kind of rapport you wish to have. If you wish to have a quiet vacation and keep to yourself, they respect that. If it's the total opposite, they are open to chatting, any advice you like (they gave us the best!!!), etc.... The artwork that is scattered in the cabin and all around the cabin is gorgeous, enhancing your nature setting. We enjoyed our visits from their dog, Chloe, cat, chickens, ducks, and others. Getting to relax by the firepit was pretty awesome, or just sleeping in such a comfy cabin and watching the stars! There were beautiful waterfalls to hike around there......we even got engaged while we were there :) This cabin holds a special place in our heart and is absolutely one of our favorite trips!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of cabin/how unique it was
Liked least: Leaving! LOL
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Malvern, Pennsylvania
1 review
“It was everything I hoped for and then some.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My girlfriend had mentioned in passing that she wanted to go on a vacation with just the two of us. After scouring the interwebs I discovered the Art Cabin in the Woods, and was immediately in love. I think I booked it the same day. When we arrived we were overjoyed with the layout. (the photos don't do it justice) It was the perfect "off the grid" getaway. Tom and Carol are very gracious hosts. They provided guidance on where to go, and Tom even drew out a map for us.

We ended up hiking at Hackers Trail, where I proposed to my girlfriend. (she said yes!) On our way back to the car we ran into Tom, Carol, and their beautiful dog, Chloe. They congratulated us on our engagement and later that day they gave us a bottle of champagne to celebrate. How awesome is that?

They provided a beautiful setting for us to just be together and enjoy each other's company in private. We loved everything about it. From the 2 chickens that we made friends with, to the outdoor kitchen. I've never been more relaxed on a vacation. Waking up to the sound of nature is an absolutely refreshing experience. I cannot recommend it enough.

You and whomever is fortunate enough to go with you will not regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor kitchen
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Hi Christian and Tory,
Congratulations again on your engagement; what a thrilling time for you both. We hope for perfect weather and grace for your special day in the future. Thanks for sharing it all with us here.
T and C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis D
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What an awesome place! We loved it! Tom and Carol were amazing and very accommodating!!! So serene... We will be back!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csinger32
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
“The best cabin getaway so far”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Me and my boyfriend made a bucket list to visit as many cabins in PA as we could. So far this cabin was definitely, by far, our favorite!!! The layout of everything was amazing. We especially enjoyed the outdoor kitchen. We enjoyed it so much we decided we wouldn't even go out to eat, because we love the kitchen so much. Tom and his wife were beyond friendly and gave us some awesome suggestions for sight seeing. We went to some waterfalls and just relaxed at the cabin with visits from their friendly dog, cat, and chickens! Definitely recommend this cabin to anyone! The only suggestion I can make is bring bug spray, because I got eaten alive by the mosquitoes! haha

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing