We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“This place is all-around awesome!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton Heights, Pennsylvania
1 review
“This place is all-around awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I used this hotel as my official wedding hotel, and it could not have been a better experience! The group sales manager, Robert Powell, was SO patient and accommodating with all my questions and changes (and there were a lot!!). Helpful is an understatement - this guy was an angel! Planning a wedding is very time-consuming and stressful, and Robert made this part of it an absolute pleasure. The desk personnel was a little bit scattered at times, and a few mistakes were made, but they were SO nice and fixed everything without a moment's hesitation.

The actual hotel was beautiful. Clean, very roomy and free hot breakfast! How can you beat it? You can't. I HIGHLY recommend Staybridge Suites Wilmington.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maris74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Hi maris74

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel and of the great service Rob provided to you while you planned your wedding. Most of all, thank you for choosing to make our hotel your official wedding hotel! Rob is passionate about ensuring that each wedding party has a perfect stay at our hotel! We enjoyed having your family and friends stay with us on your big day and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    50
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
81
45
14
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed here one night for a wedding. We had a suite with a separate living room area and a kitchen. Room itself was fine--and cheap, think we paid $150 booking online. Nice pillows. Bathroom was NOT clean. Hair on floor and shower, my biggest pet peeve. For that reason, I would not recommend (although there really aren't any other options in the area). Maybe management will see this and step it up.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lalabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Hi Lalabbott,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay! We are all disappointed that you found hair in your bathroom - our biggest pet peeve as well! But it is through feedback such as yours that we can, and will, improve as a team to ensure that ever guest stay is perfect!

We are very happy to here that you did find our accommodations a value and that you enjoyed other aspects of our hotel as well. We hope you enjoyed the wedding and we appreciated having you stay with us at the Staybridge.

If you are ever in the area again please contact me directly at steve.natale@sbsglenmills.com as I would love to have you come back for another stay!

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, VT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

The accommodations were nicely done. The beds were comfortable, the towels sufficiently soft and the room clean. The staff was tremendous,especially on check in. We brought our dog and they were more than accommodating, even having pet treats and toys available. I would definitely stay here again when I am in the Philly area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WholeWideEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Hi WholeWideEd,

Thank you for the great feedback! Nothing beats having our team recognized for the pride, enthusiasm and passion they bring to the hotel every day. We enjoyed having your family (dog included!) stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great place to stay. Very nice, clean & comfortable room. Great staff, friendly and very accomidating. Would stay here again. Had a 2 bedroom suite, plenty of room for a family, very private.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debdg320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Hi debdg320,

Thank you for the great review! We're so happy that you were able to spread out with your family in our two bedroom suite. It was a pleasure to have you and your family in the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again at the Staybridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I had to fly in from the west coast for a family emergency and my stay was exceptional. The staff were more than welcoming, everyone i talked to seemed to be happily employed, the management was able to help to my family and I with an issue or two and when we needed to stay another couple of nights it was simple and we kept the same suite. The buffet was tasty and bountiful, while the entire property was very clean and welcoming. The suite itself was quiet, comfortable, clean, and current. Our trip made us weary but our accomidations were very relaxing. Hats off to the staff at Staybridge, well done!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyGthecomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Hi TonyGthecomic,

Thank you for taking the time to provide great feedback to our hotel. Our entire team loves to hear from our guests! We 're happy that we were able to accomodate you and your family and we look forward to seeing you again at the Staybridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Mills
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
1.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
13.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Property: Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Address: 400 Evergreen Dr, Glen Mills, PA 19342-1072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,379 - ₹ 13,071
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Offers Cozy Extended Stay Accommodations Take a video tour of this hotel! Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Wilmington - Brandywine Valley. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is centrally located on Route 1 at the Shoppes at Brinton Lake which offer a variety of shopping & dining options. We are minutes from Routes 202, 322 & I-95, a short drive to Wilmington, West Chester, Kennett Square, Philadelphia and the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Our Brandywine Valley hotel's location offers access to Southco, Deloitte, SAP, Astra Zeneca, Exelon & Endo Pharmaceuticals. We are minutes from Widener & West Chester Universities, Longwood Gardens in Kennett Square, the historic Brandywine Valley, Valley Forge & King of Prussia, PA. The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers apartment-style suites with the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short-term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one- and two-bedroom / two-bathroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV w/ HBO, free high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access and direct dial phones with personalized voice mail. Other features include 24-hour business center, a free laundry facility and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Glen Mills
Staybridge Suites Glen Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing