We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Frazer
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay, helpful staff.”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Our soccer team spent the night for an early morning tournament. The staff was great, allowed us full use of the dining area for our group dinner we had delivered and started breakfast an hour early to accommodate us! Room was clean, beds comfortable and I couldn't hear anyone through the walls as is typical of other hotels our team has stayed. The only smokey-smelling rooms were the smoking rooms! Highly recommend for a short, affordable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moodleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    28
    11
    9
    15
See reviews for
24
13
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We lived in Malvern for 6 years and this is where we stay when we return to see friends there. It is a standard Holiday Inn Express, with no pool. We think the premium rooms are worth the extra charge: they are larger and have a microwave and refrigerator. The staff are helpful and friendly and the complimentary breakfast is excellent. Coffee available in the lobby at all times and sometimes cookies too. An enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timperley5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Thisay be one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The room smells like smoke. There are stains on the chair. The bed is the hardest bed I have ever slept on. I would never stay here again if there were availability anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adavidson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you for your recent review. All guest feedback is appreciated and helps the hotel to understand what we can do to improve the experience for our future guests. I apologize that your recent stay was less than satisfactory. We understand that the property and much of the furniture is tired, and we are pleased to inform you that the hotel is scheduled to undergo a complete renovation in early 2012. I hope that you would be willing to give our property a second chance when visiting the area in the future. It is our goal to provide the best possible experience for each and every guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frazer hotels

Rocklin, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The customer service here was fantastic, and the beds were really comfortable. We had an issue the first night with a water leak in the bathroom, but we were moved to a suite that same day. The location is perfect; close to restaurants and across the street from a huge Wegman's supermarket with a grill and bar inside, plus lots of take out healthy buffet foods. I'd highly recommend staying here! Plus the price was reasonable for the area.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your understanding regarding the leak situation in your room and are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Please come back and visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed here 2 nights for a pretty reasonable rate. I've been fortunate and most other Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed at have had a pool but this one did not. However, the room was quite comfortable. Roomy, clean and had good AC. Every person from the staff that we encountered was friendly and outgoing, something you definitely cannot say about other hotels. Check-in process was smooth and they allowed us to stay past the check-out time as my travel companion became very ill as we were getting ready to leave. They told me to "take all the time you need its no problem". Very refreshing to have a friendly staff like that.

I loved that our room had a full-size recliner in it. Most basic hotel rooms do not usually have comfortable furniture, let alone a nice recliner. I sat there to use their wifi and watch tv... it felt like home! Fancy TV and comfortable beds, too. The one bad thing is that the water pressure in the shower left a lot to be desired but it is no where close enough to make me not want to stay there again. The full breakfast that they have was very complete but stay away from the Sausage Gravy, trust me. I loved that they have fresh coffee and hot water for tea/hot chocolate/oatmeal all day (and they had tea/hot chocolate/oatmeal packets out).

We enjoyed our trip out there and will be back to both that area and definitely this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matchgame90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review! Our first priority is to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible and we are glad you had a positive experience. For the staff, our guests are our #1 priority and we take pride in providing great service everyday. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frazer
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
0.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
1.5 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Malvern - Great Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern

Property: Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern
Address: 1 Morehall Rd, Frazer, PA 19355-1759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Frazer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Frazer
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,814 - ₹ 11,237
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Frazer- Malvern Hotel. Minutes from downtown Philadelphia, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. 19 Miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), the hotel is the ideal choice for travelers to Chester County, Pennsylvania. We are located just off Route 202 at the intersection of 29 & 30 in Malvern, and 7 miles from Valley Forge Park and the famous King of Prussia Mall.The Holiday Inn Express Malvern is also in close proximity to Paoli Hospital, QVC Studio Park, Longwood Gardens, People's Light & Theatre Company, Ice Line, United Sports Training Center, and the Great Valley Corporate Center. Furthermore, our Malvern hotel is also convenient to many area companies such as Siemens, Wyeth, Acme/Supervalu, Ikon, Vanguard, Synthes, and Sungard. Ideal for either leisure or business travel, our hotel offers an award winning complimentary 'Express Start' hot breakfast bar, wireless HSIA, business center, and refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms. In addition, guest can even maintain their exercise routine in our fitness center. Our commitment to service make us the best value in the Malvern/Frazer area, so book now and 'Stay Smart', at the Holiday Inn Express Malvern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frazer / Malvern Hotel Frazer
Frazer Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing