We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fogelsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Amazing stay at the Glasbern Inn this past Sunday! The staff was outstanding from check-in to check-out. We stayed in the Pack House (room 75) . Our room was charming with a gorgeous view. We loved the sleep number bed, fireplace, and whirlpool that were all very relaxing. The grounds were beautiful to walk around. I cannot wait for our next visit!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasbern, Guest Relations Manager at Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

We, too, look forward to you continued patronage of our lovely property. We thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 265 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

I took my husband to the Glasbern for his birthday. We had never been there before but were very pleasantly surprised. We stayed for two nights this past March. The first night we stayed in one of the carriage house rooms, and the second night we moved to the Packhouse. They were both beautiful but we both liked the Packhouse more. The rooms were amazing- huge, fireplace, whirlpool tub. The staff was also amazing. Kyle went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. And the restaurant was AMAZING! The food was so fresh and was expertly executed. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunandfun123020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasbern, Guest Relations Manager at Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first visit with us. We hope it will not be your last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

My husband and I were at the Glasbern Inn this past weekend for a family wedding, all rooms were booked by family and guests of the bride and groom. The grounds are lovely, the iris were in bloom everywhere, the property is charming, there was a bit of work being done at the front of the main barn where the restaurant and our room was, the patio is being redone, it's going to be lovely; it was nearly finished. All of the buildings on the property are charming. Some of the rooms are exquisite. Our room was very nice, but we were on the bottom floor (room 25) on the main building and the reception wasn't very good (they do have free wi-fi though), but I had to go outside to make a phone call. The bathroom was small, but efficient, the bed was comfortable, but the comforter was so heavy that it was difficult to move once you got into bed! We had a jacuzzi tub in our front room; it was great and used both nights during our stay, the tub was in a room in front of our "main" room, it was mirrored on one wall, the outer wall was all glass with a door leading to the outside patio and the windows and doors had privacy screens that were very efficient. The other downside is that the room is directly below reception and dining room, so sleeping in won't be an option. I did hear noises during both nights that sounded like furniture being moved/tossed around. :-)

The meal that we had on Friday night for the rehearsal dinner was awesome, buffet style, and very fresh and delicious: salad with candied pecans and cranberries and blue cheese, grilled salmon, pulled pork; potato salad, fresh sautéed summer squash. Cheesecake and chocolate cake for desserts that were out of this world. The wait staff was very attentive but unobtrusive.

The day of the wedding was perfect in every way. The weather was warm and sunny, the bride and groom were married at the back of the Packhouse building and the scenery was lovely. We moved to a tented area for the reception; we had hors d' oeuvres in the building where the tent was set up next to/attached too, one small room had a bar set up, the other had all the treats and the wedding cake, it flowed beautifully and was a great venue for a wedding or party. The food was simply great! perfectly prepared, fresh and delicious. The beef is raised on the farm, I chose a petite filet mignon for my meal; incredibly succulent, perfectly done and so very tender. I chose wisely. The au gratin potatoes were some of the best I've ever had.

All of the staff at the Glasbern Inn were pleasant, friendly and helpful. The restaurant is open to the public, I don't know what the prices are, if you are a guest at the Inn the breakfast (generous and farm raised) is included. Our dinners were taken care of by the parents of the bride and groom. After the very large and satisfying breakfast, we didn't need lunch.

I'd very much enjoy a return visit in the fall, as I imagine the scenery would be breathtaking.

Room Tip: bottom floors of main building don't have good cell phone reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasbern, Guest Relations Manager at Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

We are aware of the poor cell phone reception at various points throughout the property. Unfortunately there is not much that we can do to rectify this problem. We have purchased and installed signal boosters in several places, however, they do not seem to get any reception to boost. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and had a wonderful time. We look forward to your return visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

here's a rare place where, if you don't mind spending a little extra money, you will be richly rewarded. great hospitality, beautiful setting, fabulous food - much from the farm. we've stayed in some wonderful places over many years and glasbern is right up there with the best. if glasbern doesn't ring your chimes, you need a tune-up. all this and pet friendly too. we have a winner!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mb300sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasbern, Guest Relations Manager at Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Remember our pet friendly rooms are limited, please call ahead, and advise you have a pet you are bringing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Our friends gave us a gift certificate to stay at Glasbern for our 1 year anniversary - what a GREAT experience. A little pricey - probably would not have gone if not for the gift certificate for our first anniversary - but if planned ahead of time would gladly return. They often run specials for Anniversarys and Babymoons. Phenomenal rooms - Sleep number beds are so comfortable and the bedding is wonderful - very cosy. Food is out of this world and most of it grown on the farm on the property. Very peaceful, quiet - definitely a relaxing weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasbern, Administrative Offices at Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fogelsville
13.3 km away
Bear Creek Mountain Resort
2.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
23.5 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
15.7 km away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown

Address: 2141 Packhouse Rd, Fogelsville, PA 18051-2010
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Fogelsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fogelsville
Price Range: ₹ 10,184 - ₹ 17,578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit this reborn, luxurious and romantic Lehigh Valley Inn located on a 100 acre working farm near Bethlehem & Allentown, PA. Seven separately renovated buildings - once used to run the farm - now house guests with 38 unique rooms or suites at our Pennsylvania luxury inn. Most rooms include a fireplace and a whirlpool and include a combination of country comfort, new and antique furnishings, and 21st century business necessities. A fitness facility, spa, and outdoor heated pool, high-speed Internet access, and a business center make this romantic Pennsylvania bed and breakfast the perfect choice for business or pleasure. Enjoy a breakfast fresh from our sustainable working farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasbern Hotel Fogelsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing