We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Inn Express Exton has Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday Inn Express Exton has Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

The Holiday Inn staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

They provided transportation to and from class each day. And assisted me with obtaining taxi transportation to the airport on the final day.

The location is ideal. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Also, many clothing shops within a short walk of the hotel. If you take a left as you exit the hotel and about a half a block away you can walk to a grocery store to restock your suit case.

I recommend Holiday Inn Express Exton.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for your kind words, we are very appreciative for this glowing review. It was an honor to provide some outstanding Northern Hospitality to a guest from the South. As you said, our friendly and helpful staff is always eager to assist you in any way possible to ensure your stay exceeds any expectations. We hope that our hotel and its staff left a lasting impression with you that will make you want to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    72
    39
    21
    4
See reviews for
78
39
24
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Sure, the reviews and photos are great, but I was definitely impressed when I arrived after a long day of driving. Check in was a breeze, and the room was in excellent shape. A TV that was newer than 10 years ago was great, and the CD player with a line-in for an ipod was an excellent touch. The king size bed was huge, clean, and comfortable, and the refrigerator sufficiently held all of the beer I picked up at the nearby (literally 3 miles) and fantastic Victory Brewing Company. An excellent oyster bar with a nice draught selection is located across the street and is great for a night cap.

We weren't bothered by housekeeping in the morning even though I forgot to put out the 'do not disturb' sign, and checking out was even easier than checking in. Well done!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllroyForPrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
express120, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for your glowing review. I am glad your employee enjoyed their stay with us. It was our pleasure to accommodate them during their trip to the United States. Your kind words about our customer service and various amenities truly help to inform other travelers about how outstanding this property is. Our goal is to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. Your recommendation of the Holiday Inn Express in Exton, to all your friends and visiting guests is greatly appreciated. We hope they continue to chose our hotel for all their stays and please feel free to stop in anytime for a warm cinnamon bun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

As an HR Manager, I recently put an international employee up at the Holiday Inn Express in Exton for two whole weeks. This hotel lacked nothing that a $250 - $350 a night hotel offers or even that extended stay type hotels offer. In fact, the breakfast is much better with a full offering of hot foods and even complimentary. I have to admit when I picked this employee up a couple of the mornings she stayed there, I just HAD to steal one of the outrageously delicious cinnamon buns served along with the hot breakfast. The staff and service are the height of friendly and accommodating. I asked that an entire case of water be in the employees room when she arrived and indeed, it was there, along with snacks and other complimentary items which were well received by her after a day in the air. The rooms are clean, comfortable and seem to be recently refurbished. There are many hotels in the Exton, West Chester, Eagleview, Chester Springs, Downingtown area. I always have my friends and visiting guests stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Did I mention that there are multiple restaurants and great stores right across the parking lot from the hotel? This hotel is great and a great bargain.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
express120, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
I am glad your experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Exton was enjoyable. We truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We pride ourselves on ensuring that anyone checking-out of the hotel is leaving happy and satisfied. I want you to know that you did not just feel like an important guest, you were an important guest. Please remember us should you return to the area; we would love to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Clean quiet rooms, very attentive staff, decent free breakfast. I had a surprise on my bill where one of the days was $10 higher than the others. I hadn't looked at the confirmation close enough. The manager took it right off. You feel like an important guest here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlTraveler152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. We received a cookie and bottled water at check-in (we are Priority Holiday Inn members). The staff member was extremely friendly and helpful. We asked where the restaurant Buca de Beppo was, and she gave us directions and a $5 coupon. Also she said that there is a Cheeseburger Paradise right near the hotel, and that we would get a discount. The room was very clean and comfortable, very modern looking with restful, neutral tones. This Holiday Inn Express seems to have been built recently, and it is located in the heart of the Main St. shopping area. Within walking distance or a short drive there are many shops, restaurants and grocery stores. It is in an extremely convenient location. We would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Exton, PA to others.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpanishteacherPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
express120, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
I am glad you had the opportunity to experience what truly separates us from the other hotels in the area. The Holiday Inn Express is more of a home away from home complete with your very own family (our great staff and management team). We know the value of creating lasting impressions and truly embodying the IHG philosophy of “Great Hotels Guests Love.” Your review of our hotel helps to market the uniqueness to any potential guests and for that I would like to thank you. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
3.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
4.0 km away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville
Address: 120 N. Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,288 - ₹ 9,302
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. Located just minutes away from QVC Studio Park and Longwood Gardens, The Holiday Inn Express Exton Hotel is your best choice for accessibility, convenience, and superior service in Chester County, Pennsylvania. Perfect for the business or leisure traveler, our hotel is 1 mile from Amtrak train station and minutes from the Philadelphia Airport. There's plenty of space to work and relax with our complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, 24 hour fitness center, and an outdoor seasonal pool. For a great start to your day begin your mornings with our complimentary award winning Express Start breakfast bar and a hot cup of coffee. After a long day, you can walk on over to one of the eight different restaurants conveniently located in the same shopping center as our hotel. The Exton Square Mall is also located just across the street for additional casual shopping and dining. Finish your night in one of our 124 spacious rooms that offer comfort and luxurious bedding, large work station, and over 40 TV channels. We also offer executive king and queen bedded rooms which include microwave/refrigerators. Our staff prides themselves on providing a warm and welcoming atmosphere, so whatever may bring you into our area, you are always right at home in the Holiday Inn Express Exton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville Hotel Exton
Holiday Inn Exton
Exton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing