We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Certificate of Excellence
Bhopal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

HIE Exton is exactly what the title says. "HIE" is Home In Exton. I understand the importance of family and friends as my job involves a lot of travel which keeps me away from home in India for long stretches. And I know a thing or two of how hotels are across the world !
Here I am a part of the family to the extent that I am spoilt ! Holiday Inn Express, Exton has an awesome team. I have stayed here often and every time I leave I feel bad and hope that I come back soon. There is something personal about everything here. Transport has been arranged for me whenever I needed to move around - be it for business at steel mill in Coatesville, to eat at a restaurant or to shop at a mall. Incredible. I hope to bring my wife and daughter here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilindRanade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    72
    39
    21
    4
See reviews for
79
39
24
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Clean and new, but no towel rack so the towels took up the little bit of counterspace. Door hits tour knees, because really, who closes the bathroom door when no one else is there lol. Room and breakfast buffet are exactly like all the new HIExps, so nothing special, but it was clean and fresh so that was nice. Oh, and weird thing, the coffee carafe didn't fit the coffee maker so tou have to press it against the strainer to let it fill.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Was a great stay. The staff got a little noisy at times while cleaning other rooms during early morning but otherwise great hotel! Breakfast was wonderful, the accommodations were roomy with more than sufficient towels, cups, coffee, etc, that got changed every day!

Room Tip: I stayed on a second floor corner and the room was very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mourningxglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millville, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

I am an Athletic Director at a high school that plans many overnighte trips for athletes each year. HIE is the BEST hotel I've dealt with in 5 yrs. I LOVE our trips to West Chester each year. I wish ALL my trips were in the suburban Philadelphia area. I even took my wife back to the hotel for her birthday. It was nice enough for a birthday celebration AND to house 50 athletes.... just not at the same time :-) Thanks HIE!!!

Room Tip: The house many groups, the less people ON TOP of your room the better. Try to get a top floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Very friendly staff, clean rooms and sheets, I stay there once a week. Never been disappointed. Room has been ready everytime. Flat screen LG TV's refrig. & microwaves in room, wifi. Free breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
4.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
4.2 km away
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville
Address: 120 N. Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,253 - ₹ 9,380
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. Located just minutes away from QVC Studio Park and Longwood Gardens, The Holiday Inn Express Exton Hotel is your best choice for accessibility, convenience, and superior service in Chester County, Pennsylvania. Perfect for the business or leisure traveler, our hotel is 1 mile from Amtrak train station and minutes from the Philadelphia Airport. There's plenty of space to work and relax with our complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, 24 hour fitness center, and an outdoor seasonal pool. For a great start to your day begin your mornings with our complimentary award winning Express Start breakfast bar and a hot cup of coffee. After a long day, you can walk on over to one of the eight different restaurants conveniently located in the same shopping center as our hotel. The Exton Square Mall is also located just across the street for additional casual shopping and dining. Finish your night in one of our 124 spacious rooms that offer comfort and luxurious bedding, large work station, and over 40 TV channels. We also offer executive king and queen bedded rooms which include microwave/refrigerators. Our staff prides themselves on providing a warm and welcoming atmosphere, so whatever may bring you into our area, you are always right at home in the Holiday Inn Express Exton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Exton - Lionville Hotel Exton
Holiday Inn Exton
Exton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing