We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what you expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Exton
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just what you expect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Typical Fairfield property, clean, well taken care of and convenient. Have stayed here a few times and each time was the same. Professional staff, clean room and a great value in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKS4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you again for staying at the Fairfield Inn! I am pleased that you find the property clean and well taken care of. Our staff is also grateful for what you said about their professionalism. We look forward to you next visit. Sincerely, Dan Kaminski, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    64
    50
    21
    14
See reviews for
79
41
13
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dulles, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Decent hotel for the price. Rooms are in good shape. Enjoyed the staff. Very friendly and welcoming. Susha was very helpful so that I was able to accomplish my business needs.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickerw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you very much for choosing the Fairfield Inn for your business trip! I am please to hear that you felt the staff was friendly and welcoming. I have shared your compliment with our staff and specifically our guest service agent who was so helpful to you. The staff and I appreciate your business and hope you choose to stay with us soon. Sincerely, Dan Kaminski, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
400 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed at this Marriot property - 10,000 points per night - to visit daughter in Downingtown - very convienent, staff was incredibly pleasent and helpful, recognized us by name each time coming and going - nice surprise for the low end Marriot propery - rooms clean, breakfast decent, overall perfect for our visit. Only issue - room heating unit loud.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you very much for the great review. The staff and I love to here from our guests and any feedback that can help us improve. It was nice to here you were pleasantly surprises by the level of service at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott at Exton! I will share your comments with the staff. Also, I will look at the heating unit to see if there is anything that can be done about the noise level. Sorry for the inconvience. Once again, thank you! The staff and I hope you will choose the Fairfield Inn Exton again when in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exton pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

The night attendant Billie was very pleasant happy and hospitable. The breakfast lady Chantelle was also pleasant and accomodating both are great assets to your company. I love staying here. It's my home away from home. i will be back thank you.

Room Tip: back side of hotel is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive guest experience. I appreciate you mentioning two of our fine associates. The staff and I appreciate you making the Fairfield Inn Exton your "home away from home".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatesville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

ms. Billie was a very helpful and kind person. I was very impressed with her service. And so were the others that stayed in my room. I thought this was a very nice hotel and i would recommend for other people to stay here. Overall this hotel was excellent and the service was great. I was also impressed with the breakfast. It had a very good variety of foods. And ms. Chantelle was also very kind and helpful with the breakfast.

Room Tip: $th floor rooms were very clean and well kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlexgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Exton for your lodging needs! I appreciate the kind things you said about our hotel, especially the excellent service and your recommendation to other future guests. The staff and I hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Exton
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
4.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
0.8 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 8 in Exton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Property: Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Address: 5 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1226 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Exton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,270 - ₹ 10,666
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed full renovations in 2016-2017! Located 30 miles west of Philadelphia, Chester County GPS/Online Mapping: Use 1 East Uwchlan Avenue, Exton-PA 19341Free Full Hot Breakfast104 Rooms, Heated Indoor Pool, Room Types: Doubles, Kings, King Sofa's,Exercise Room Free WiFI45 Minutes from Center City Philadelphia30 Minutes from Lancaster20 Minutes from King of Prussia Mall15 Minutes from United Sports Training Center-Downingtown15 Minutes from West Chester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Fairfield Inn Exton
Fairfield Exton
Exton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing