We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
US$ 134
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
59
80
60
34
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
80
60
34
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubroom was cleandonutsbelgian wafflesfront desk staff were friendlybudget hotelindoor poolmake your own wafflesyogurtking bedstayed here for one nightnight's sleepcoffee makerwill stay there againerie papresque isle
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times.... Its a decent clean hotel. They do have a nice pool and hot tub with sauna. The rooms are clean. Staff is pretty friendly too. Breakfast is ok. The area is great! Real close to MillCreek Mall and restuarants etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Candice:

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay. It is wonderful to see our repeat guests coming back for great shopping in the area. We would love to hear from you regarding any ideas on how we can make your stay even better the next time! Please feel free to visit us during the week to check out our new and improved hot breakfast offering such items as western omelettes, seasoned potatoes, sausage, scrambled eggs and much more. We look forward t seeing you on your next trip to Erie!

Sincerely,

MWard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We come to Erie on a regular basis and booked this motel because the one we normally stay in was full. Never again. The room was small and noisy (walls must be paper thin) lots of families/children running up and down halls. Took a shower in morning because we had to (shower head had never been cleaned) but wouldn't consider using the jacuzzi--it was filthy. Everything smelled like smoke, even the halls. Very small breakfast area (converted bedroom) with very limited selection. To top it all off, we were charged for a room safe, even thought we never used it. Would definitely not recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dolores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Delores:

Thank you for taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay at the Erie Econo Lodge. I want to personally apologize that the hotel did not mee your expectations.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean, spacious and quiet and where all services are on-time and of the highest quality. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not incovenienced as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns and that they have been addressed with the staff and our management company.

Sincerely,

MWard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Nice, tidy room with jacuzzi tub, free continental breakfast, attractive lobby, convenient location, beautiful pool area, and helpful staff- all for $89.95 (2 double beds, non-smoking). My husband, I and two children stayed here to visit Presque Isle (beautiful beaches, by the way) and Waldameer Park are were pleasantly surprised at the "luxury" of this economy hotel. The pool area looks like the pool area of a much more expensive place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlormeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay at the Econo Lodge and we hope to see you again soon. If you should need any assistance in booking your next trip please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Mary L. Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Paid $135 for Memorial Day night, not worth it, but then $65 for the next night, Staff brill, pool and spa and sauna way beyond what is expected of this type of place - thoroughly reccomend (which is not something we usually do)

Room Tip: Check internet rates first
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Des W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

the whirl pool bath was nice, but the room was very warm and took forever to cool down. Breakfast was packed in the morning, not too much to choose from. There were like 100 people crowded around our table to wait for waffles.

Room Tip: get a room with a whirl pool in the bathroom.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricsGirl4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews