We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Erie
north carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We only stayed one night, and it was ok. Rooms were a little small, but comfortable. We did not have time to look at the pool. We packed up and left the following morning. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear Januarygal:

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay. We're sorry you were not with us longer to take advantage of our beautiful tropical indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. It is truely one of the marquee pieces of our hotel. We hope you will visit us again soon and look forward to giving you more memorable experiences that showcase the care, pride and expertise of our management and associates. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly to book your next adventure with us.

Sincerely,

MWard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    78
    57
    33
    44
See reviews for
123
53
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times.... Its a decent clean hotel. They do have a nice pool and hot tub with sauna. The rooms are clean. Staff is pretty friendly too. Breakfast is ok. The area is great! Real close to MillCreek Mall and restuarants etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Candice:

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay. It is wonderful to see our repeat guests coming back for great shopping in the area. We would love to hear from you regarding any ideas on how we can make your stay even better the next time! Please feel free to visit us during the week to check out our new and improved hot breakfast offering such items as western omelettes, seasoned potatoes, sausage, scrambled eggs and much more. We look forward t seeing you on your next trip to Erie!

Sincerely,

MWard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We come to Erie on a regular basis and booked this motel because the one we normally stay in was full. Never again. The room was small and noisy (walls must be paper thin) lots of families/children running up and down halls. Took a shower in morning because we had to (shower head had never been cleaned) but wouldn't consider using the jacuzzi--it was filthy. Everything smelled like smoke, even the halls. Very small breakfast area (converted bedroom) with very limited selection. To top it all off, we were charged for a room safe, even thought we never used it. Would definitely not recommend this motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dolores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Delores:

Thank you for taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay at the Erie Econo Lodge. I want to personally apologize that the hotel did not mee your expectations.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean, spacious and quiet and where all services are on-time and of the highest quality. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not incovenienced as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns and that they have been addressed with the staff and our management company.

Sincerely,

MWard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Erie hotels

Westfield Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Nice, tidy room with jacuzzi tub, free continental breakfast, attractive lobby, convenient location, beautiful pool area, and helpful staff- all for $89.95 (2 double beds, non-smoking). My husband, I and two children stayed here to visit Presque Isle (beautiful beaches, by the way) and Waldameer Park are were pleasantly surprised at the "luxury" of this economy hotel. The pool area looks like the pool area of a much more expensive place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlormeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay at the Econo Lodge and we hope to see you again soon. If you should need any assistance in booking your next trip please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Mary L. Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Paid $135 for Memorial Day night, not worth it, but then $65 for the next night, Staff brill, pool and spa and sauna way beyond what is expected of this type of place - thoroughly reccomend (which is not something we usually do)

Room Tip: Check internet rates first
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Des W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.1 km away
Solstice
Solstice
#32 of 38 in Erie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.4 km away
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 38 in Erie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 8050 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,433 - ₹ 12,271
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge is located off of Interstate 90 and is adjacent to Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark Resort. The hotel is central to most shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities in the Erie area.Hotel amenities and features include:-Hot Continental breakast with fresh made waffles-Free high-speed wireless internet in all guest rooms and public areas-Free transportation to the airport, Presque Isle Downs & Casino and Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark resort-Room service daily from 6 to 10 from Applebee's, Famous Dave's, Quaker Steak and Lube and Boston's Gourmet PizzaAll of our guest rooms are spacious and include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, 60 cable channels plus free HBO and mini fridges in each roomWhether you're traveling to the Erie, Pennsylvania area for business or pleasure, enjoy the superior lodging and friendly staff at the Econo Lodge. Book a room with us today! We enjoy accomodating the everyday business traveler as well as providing a resort atmosphere for families on vacation.Our mission is to exceed our guest's expectations by providing memorable experiences that reflect the care, pride and expertise of our management and associaties!We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Erie
Econo Lodge Erie
Econolodge Hotel Erie
Erie Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing