We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
203
176
95
83
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
176
95
83
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles sausage pet friendly hotel hard boiled eggs peach street a great stay first floor staff was friendly off the highway free breakfast rooms were very clean indoor pool presque isle splash lagoon casino exit pets
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2015

When I walked into this Hotel, it was a completely different one, as compared to the property that I at, over a year ago. Everything was completely changed. There were sofas in the lobby, and in the breakfast area, next to it,, were all new tables, chairs, and breakfast bars. The hallway carpeting was brand new, as were the guest rooms. My room was a double queen, and all the furnishings, bedding and fixtures, were completely different since my last stay here. The tub in the bathroom was replaced with a stand-up shower,and there is a long counter containing the sink. When I arrived, Stacia, the new Manager, introduced herself, and assured me that any of my requirements will be taken care of quickly. There was some mix-up regarding my reservation, but Stacia, and Nicole, the Guest Receptionist, worked their magic, and got me situated. Breakfast gave a choice of eggs, and sausages, waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, a selection of cereals, breads, and sweet rolls, juices, and fresh,hot, coffee..This was a very pleasant stay.....Jerry..Paris Ontario...Canada

Room Tip: Try for a ground floor king
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We stay at this La Quinta every Spring and Fall, as we travel between our home in Florida and our cottage in Canada. The location is convenient, the lobby and guest rooms are always clean and inviting, and the staff is friendly, helpful, and efficient. It isn't always easy to find a pet-friendly hotel with all of these qualities, but La Quinta in Erie, PA has never let us down. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank FLFosters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Rooms were clean but need soem updating to keep me coming back again and again.
Good breakfast. free toiletries in room were not abundant. You shouldnt have to ask for more shampoo. Dogs are allowed, so lots of barking.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OakvilleHappybath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

elevator not working, air conditioning not working, breakfast ran out of food and didn't replace the next day. bathroom clean but room dirty under and behind furniture. staff very friendly and helpful but didn't make up for unpleasantly hot hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank debsaucier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Needed a room at 11 p.m. My usual choices were full so I stayed at the La Quinta.
It was OK for a quick stop; but elevator as broken and the halls needed vacuuming.
Room seemed clean, breakfast was good, staff was nice. Near the casino.
It was a decent room at a decent value.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews