We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveller rating
756
576
222
61
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
576
222
61
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean waffles sausage very nice hotel stay there again hot tub air conditioner indoor pool restaurants and shopping peach street free breakfast the breakfast area convenient location splash lagoon king bed staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

This hotel is a prime example of “You Get What You Pay For”. About $30-40 less than Hampton Inn next door. Whole place looks worn. Our bathroom was not clean (black hair all over floor). Tub drain did not work. Air Conditioning did not function correctly.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ccima80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We stayed here on the 22nd of August for just one night and unfortunately initial impressions were not positive as food from a previous guest remained in the bar fridge and there was food crumbs in one of the beds, so obviously the sheets had not been changed since last guests. I certainly want to do our part to reduce impact on environment and you dont have to change my sheets everyday or even during my stay but you have to change them before I arrive. Other than that, found the hotel okay and breakfast was good, so would be comfortable staying here again and hopefully the issues noted above were a one time issue and not a regular occurrence.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Great stay. Well kept place. Friendly staff who were on the ball; very respectful and diligent at the same time. Good service. Fantastic breakfast. GREAT waffles. Loved the pool, it was clean, warm, and very relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jed244065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

The location of this hotel is great. The shopping district is just 5 mins away. Highways are close too. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful especially the cooking staff. The price for the room was also great especially when you use a discount provider or app.Great value!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olawso967304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

When booking our 4 night stay, we had requested a roll-away bed. There was no indication there was a charge. We called the day before to double check that they had roll-aways, and they stated they did. When we checked in, we asked for a roll-away, and the very uninterested front desk worker stated that there was a $15 fee per night for a roll-away. When I explained that we were never told of that fee, she stared at me and said, "I am sorry you did not hear that". I am by no means deaf or a dumb, so this was highly irritating. Had I known there was a fee, I would have stayed elsewhere, but because our stay was nonrefundable, we had no choice. We drove to a local store and purchased a crash pad and sheet set for our son.

Breakfast was subpar. Decent food and selection, however they did not keep it stocked. The milk was set out 2 small milk cartons at a time. Had lots of sausage gravy, but the biscuits were out. This was a constant and consistent problem. There appeared to be only 2 staff working the breakfast that was always busy.

Our room was pretty clean, however, housekeeping was most interested in when we were leaving our room than anything else. It was a daily question as soon as soon as we opened our door. If you are not out by noon, you will not get service. Our room had a smell of mildew, particularly when the AC was running.

The second floor ice machine does not work.

Now, for the positives: Great location. Relatively quiet. Safe area.

Room Tip: Don't request a roll-away unless you want charged $15 extra per night!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews