We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so Comfort (able) for us.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Presque Isle
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I hate to give a place a bad review because I think in general people are too picky, but...... the A/C unit was SO loud that we couldn't sleep. We turned it off, sweated AND had to listen to the guy next door. He was snoring and coughing. I was surprised that we got double beds instead of queens, but upon checking, they were as advertised. The beds were comfortable but small! As far as breakfast, as long as there is protein I am usually fine w it, but it was hard to love the watery scrambled eggs... My son did like the made to order waffles. If I had slept well I may have given this a better review but I was GRUMPY!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llamenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

The hotel is a little dated, needs a renovation, but having said that, it is convenient to I-90, it's right outside your door, so ask for a room that does not over look the highway, it could get noisy. The hotel was convenient to restaurants and the waterpark and the lake took us 15-20 minutes to get to. If you want to stay in this area book a hotel early, all the other hotels in this area were full when I started looking - this looks like a vacation area destination.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerColumbusOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Easy stay, good rates, good time! Not a bad little hotel to stop in and stay over night when on the road. Friendly staff, nice breakfast and a decent location!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Hotel is a budget hotel with premium pricing. They run out of items at breakfast frequently and have a limited breakfast choices, The room we were in had burnt out bulbs in two lights. There is not a microwave nor a minifridge.The safe didnt work even though they automatically charge you a daily charge for the safe being available. If you dont use it they say they credit you. We booked through Splash Lagoon reservations and I believe you can do better if you just book through hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Clean, bright, spacious room. Friendly helpful staff. Good room darkening curtains. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveRhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
9.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
883 reviews
28.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 38 in Erie
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
0.9 km away
Clarion Hotel Lake Erie
7.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Presque Isle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Address: 3041 W 12th St, Erie, PA 16505-3856 (Formerly Hampton Inn Erie - North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range: ₹ 3,949 - ₹ 7,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Presque Isle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% smoke free, newly renovated hotel and centrally located in closest proximity to the airport and several other Erie attractions and businesses. Enjoy a restful night on our pillow top mattress and wake up to a complimentary full hot breakfast. Competitive rates that include high speed internet, HDTV flat screen, HBO, free parking, shuttle service to and from the airport, onsite guest laundry, free local calls, complimentary news paper. 24-hour coffee and fridges and microwaves available upon request. Only 1 mile from the beaches of Presque Isle State Park, a great way to wind down after a busy day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Presque Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Erie
Comfort Inn Erie
Erie Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing