We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
599
143
30
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
599
143
30
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel front desk staff the breakfast area complimentary breakfast the hotel staff would stay here again king suite applebee's restaurant right next door excellent stay plenty of parking small town oatmeal green dragon rooms are clean local restaurants main street
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Hotel was very nice. Bed was comfortable. Thought it was pricey though and the TV was smaller than I would have expected (also remote was difficult to use). Staff were extremely helpful; they provided suggestions for dinner and printed us detailed directions to get there.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

We are glad to see you had no problems! You will be happy to hear that we are looking into getting our rooms renovated, and new TV's are part of the package. We are pleased our staff made an impression on you; we have a Dining Guide of places we recommend because we have been there and tried the food ourselves (it's a tough job but someone's gotta do it) We hope to see you again on a future visit to Lancaster County!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Very pleasant staff who always had a friendly hello, clean room, good breakfast with fresh fruit in addition to the other regular breakfast goodies...especially liked the chocolate chip cookies in the lobby 24 hours a day along with coffee, tea.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

We love having all the comforts of home (including the Otis Spunkmeyer fresh baked cookies starting at 6pm every day- some say they're better than Mom's!) Thanks you for the kind words, and we hope to see you back on a future visit to Amish Country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

This would be a 5 if they had a whirlpool, but the indoor pool was average. The best thing about this hotel though was the staff was incredibly nice, both first and second shifts! The front staff girls always had a smile, were easy to talk to, and helpful. The laundry attendant placed a bag of fresh towels outside of our room because we didn't have our rooms serviced, and it was nice not to have to ask for them. I also felt the rooms were not as close to each other as most hotels so it felt like we had more room to move around in the room itself. The hotel sits on a hill and overlooks the town providing a nice view. The homes around it were nice and it was in a good location. It is right next door to an Applebee's, which is very convenient. There is a 2 screen movie theater which we didn't go to, but it looked interesting close to the hotel. It's relatively close to the Sight & Sound Theatre, where we saw, "Samson," and Shady Maples Buffet, (one of the best restaurants in the area.)

Room Tip: Room 106 is quiet, and a good view overlooking the town.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FromSea2ShiningC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

We really want a whirlpool for that "5" bubble review :) but we'll take 4, especially since we appreciate that our staff was your favorite thing - it's ours too! They love what they do and we are glad you noticed. Our view of charming downtown Ephrata & the valley beyond is so popular, the local TV channel WGAL put their weather camera on our roof! The Ephrata Main Theater is a must-see on your next visit - a good old fashioned movie theater showing the latest releases, it fits right in with our charming little town. We hope to see you for the next show at Sight & Sound, or just a visit to our favorite buffet, Shady Maple.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

great stay....comfortable beds. very clean hotel. was a quiet location. very good nights sleep. staff was very welcoming and helpful at check-in. would gladly stay again. was about 20 minutes from Maple Grove racetrack. worth the 20 minute drive.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

"Excellent" and "Extremely" are our two favorite "E" words :) thank you for using them so enthusiastically in your review. We are glad you got a good night's sleep and that our Team was welcoming and helpful. That's what we are here for, and we hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the racetrack!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I always stay in Hamptons whenever I can. They are always clean and comfortable, the breakfast is good, they are great value and the service is usually excellent. The Hampton Inn and Suites in Ephrata Pennsylvania however, is outstanding. It is possibly the nicest and best Hampton I have ever stayed in. The location is wonderful, at the top of a hill overlooking the lovely little town of Ephrata. If you are visiting the Amish country or the Pennsylvania railroad museum or Strasburg Railroad this is the place to stay. Much nicer than Lancaster.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

The fact that you stay in Hampton hotels and think we are the best is HUGE for us! Thank you for your awesome review. We love our charming town and glad you do too. A lot of Guests choose to stay with us when visiting our local attractions and farmlands so that they are away from the "hustle and bustle" of Route 30 - thanks for pointing out we are a great choice to stay when in the area. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews