We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Spice Country Resorts(Chithirapuram)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
US$ 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fog Resort & Spa(Chithirapuram)
US$ 124
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Athens Cottage(Chithirapuram)(Great Value!)
US$ 29
Booking.com
View Deal
Monsoon Grande(Chithirapuram)
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 109
US$ 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Shade(Chithirapuram)(Great Value!)
US$ 43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chandys Windy Woods(Chithirapuram)
US$ 113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Valley Vista(Chithirapuram)(Great Value!)
US$ 40
US$ 37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna Homestay(Chithirapuram)(Great Value!)
US$ 40
US$ 32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveller rating
966
282
39
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
282
39
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon viewmr manuwarm welcomethe cottagesmorning walkactivity roomgreat hospitalitycourteous staffpleasant stayhome away from homekids play areafront officeexcellent staywonderful experiencespecial thanksthe ground floornice property
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

the MTCR is located in nice location and hospitality is very good.rooms are clean, buffet breakfast is good and the view from the restaurant is great. the complimentary morning walk to the tea estate is really great.overall it is good & I would recommend this place for travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manjucr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTCRMunnar, Front Office Manager at Munnar Tea Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Manjucr,

Greetings from Team MTCR.

Very happy to note that you had an experiential stay at MTCR. Thank you for your feedback and thank for recommending us.

Green Regards
Mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here for 3 nights , very clean and friendly atmosphere . All the staffs are good , I wish to come here again . Very good rooms and perfect for family stay . Here extra bed are kept inside the room only , where rooms are like ville type , 2 floors , excellent view from most of the rooms with private balcony .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debu122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTCRMunnar, General Manager at Munnar Tea Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Debu122,

Greetings from Team MTCR.

Thank you for your feedback and glad to note that you had a great time in MTCR. As a family resort we have tried to keep all the age groups happy and its always good to learn from clients that they would love to come back . We shall look forward to that.

Green Regards
Abbas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We have visited tea country from 14 Oct 17 Oct with family. I have never seen such type of hospitality . It's amazing hospitality and me and my family are impressed and I will definitely come again with friends and family and suggest other friend to muat stay at munnnar tea country. Also the enthusisam of hotel manager is excellent. Food and restaurant staff is marvalouse.
Property also good

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amitgiri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTCRMunnar, General Manager at Munnar Tea Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Amitgiri G,

Greetings from Team MTCR.

Amazing hospitality is exaclty we are focussed at and as a family resort we have tried to keep all the age groups happy. Great to know that that they would love to come back with friends and family . We shall eagarly await that.

Thank you so much.

Green Regards
Abbas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Recently visited with family during Dussehra vacation. Apart from being a cosy place with nice serene views, found the staff to be very humble and extremely supportive.
I am overwhelmed by the support of the resort management, who had taken personal care of me, when I fell sick.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubhashBabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTCRMunnar, General Manager at Munnar Tea Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear SubhashBabu,

Greetings from Team MTCR.

It was a pleasure serving you and we are happy that we could be of help when you were unwell. Great to note that you had a good time.Do come back again when you are at healthy best to experience the true MTCR stay.

Green Regards
Abbas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

MTCR is located at such a calm and serene place with breathtaking views of the hills and valleys. We stayed at the valley view and it has been an awesome experience. Right from the warm welcome given at the time we arrived, the staff members have been courteous and helpful throughout. The room arrangements were fantastic and really comfortable. There were activities for the kids and a DJ in the evening. In addition, the badminton court, TT table, Spa etc. give you a variety of avenues to relax and enjoy your stay. The morning and evening walk in the tea plantation is a different experience altogether. The cuisine is amazing and complimentary breakfast is definitely worth it. Although the cost is on the higher side, there is value for money. I would recommend this place for travellers to Munnar in couples or familiies.

Room Tip: I have stayed in the Valley View and I would recommend it
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AravindP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTCRMunnar, Front Office Manager at Munnar Tea Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear AravindP01,

Greetings from Team MTCR.

Thank you so much for recommending us. Delighted to note that you had a great family holiday at MTCR; gives us a feeling of fulfillment as that is exactly what we worke dfor.

Thank you so much for sharing.

Green Regards
Mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews