We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Munnar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Chithirapuram
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I stayed in Munnar Tea Country Resort for 3 nights. A wonderful place to stay in, with a lovely scenery around. The hospitality of the hotel is brilliant. Staff is very helpful, and always cheerful. The restaurant has excellent view of wonderful greenery around. I had the meal inclusive plan, and what was exciting is the Ala carte option to it. The manager also suggested the best way to cover areas, which was very helpful. Lastly, I enjoyed the evening Karoke program which was fun.

The Wifi, is the bit which can be worked on, in my view

Overall, a fantastic place to stay,

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTCRMunnar, Front Office Manager at Munnar Tea Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Raj A,

Greetings from Team MTCR.

Very happy to note that you had an experiential stay at MTCR. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for sharing.

Green Regards
Mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

the MTCR is located in nice location and hospitality is very good.rooms are clean, buffet breakfast is good and the view from the restaurant is great. the complimentary morning walk to the tea estate is really great.overall it is good & I would recommend this place for travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manjucr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTCRMunnar, Front Office Manager at Munnar Tea Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Manjucr,

Greetings from Team MTCR.

Very happy to note that you had an experiential stay at MTCR. Thank you for your feedback and thank for recommending us.

Green Regards
Mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here for 3 nights , very clean and friendly atmosphere . All the staffs are good , I wish to come here again . Very good rooms and perfect for family stay . Here extra bed are kept inside the room only , where rooms are like ville type , 2 floors , excellent view from most of the rooms with private balcony .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debu122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTCRMunnar, General Manager at Munnar Tea Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Debu122,

Greetings from Team MTCR.

Thank you for your feedback and glad to note that you had a great time in MTCR. As a family resort we have tried to keep all the age groups happy and its always good to learn from clients that they would love to come back . We shall look forward to that.

Green Regards
Abbas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We have visited tea country from 14 Oct 17 Oct with family. I have never seen such type of hospitality . It's amazing hospitality and me and my family are impressed and I will definitely come again with friends and family and suggest other friend to muat stay at munnnar tea country. Also the enthusisam of hotel manager is excellent. Food and restaurant staff is marvalouse.
Property also good

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amitgiri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTCRMunnar, General Manager at Munnar Tea Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Amitgiri G,

Greetings from Team MTCR.

Amazing hospitality is exaclty we are focussed at and as a family resort we have tried to keep all the age groups happy. Great to know that that they would love to come back with friends and family . We shall eagarly await that.

Thank you so much.

Green Regards
Abbas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Recently visited with family during Dussehra vacation. Apart from being a cosy place with nice serene views, found the staff to be very humble and extremely supportive.
I am overwhelmed by the support of the resort management, who had taken personal care of me, when I fell sick.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubhashBabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTCRMunnar, General Manager at Munnar Tea Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear SubhashBabu,

Greetings from Team MTCR.

It was a pleasure serving you and we are happy that we could be of help when you were unwell. Great to note that you had a good time.Do come back again when you are at healthy best to experience the true MTCR stay.

Green Regards
Abbas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chithirapuram
0.9 km away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
1.1 km away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,025 reviews
3.0 km away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#2 of 15 in Chithirapuram
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#3 of 15 in Chithirapuram
616 reviews
0.5 km away
The Panoramic Getaway
The Panoramic Getaway
#5 of 15 in Chithirapuram
401 reviews
4.9 km away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munnar Tea Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munnar Tea Country Resort

Address: Thattathimukku | Near Thattathimukku Bus Stop, Chithirapuram, Munnar 685565, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar > Chithirapuram
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Chithirapuram
Price Range: ₹ 6,085 - ₹ 12,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Munnar Tea Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MTCR is a family resort in Munnar consisting of villas and cottages. Each villa has a living area, dining area, bedroom, bathroom and a balcony. Overlooking a series of interlaced mountains where clouds play hide and seek with nature, chirping birds play the morning music and the wind blows into you. An ideal place for honeymooners which dishes out tasty food, quality service and free WIFI. NOTE : Due to climate change we have placed air conditioners in our Premium Valley View Cottages and Romantic Luxury Villas. We are pet friendly and pets are allowed into Premium Valley View Cottages only. We are senior citizen friendly and differently abled friendly too, kindly place the request while placing the booking for Premium Valley View Cottages as these cottages are on the same level unlike other categories which are duplex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Expedia, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Munnar Tea Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing