We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Munnar Queen(Chithirapuram)
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Panoramic Getaway(Chithirapuram)
US$ 172
US$ 140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tea Harvester(Chithirapuram)
US$ 114
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leaf Munnar(Chithirapuram)
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastend Munnar(Chithirapuram)
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chandys Windy Woods(Chithirapuram)
US$ 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Spice Country Resorts(Chithirapuram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Misty River Resort(Chithirapuram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveller rating
902
265
37
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
265
37
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon viewmr manuwarm welcomethe cottagesactivity roommorning walkgreat hospitalityhome away from homekids play areapleasant staycourteous staffwonderful experienceexcellent staymunnar tripvisited munnarspecial thanksgreat view
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent ambience, great service and cooperation.
We feel like home. View from balcony was great.
Suggest everyone to visit once and guaranty a hassle free and an awesome day in Tea Country.
Recommendation: Couples please prefer Romantic Luxury Villa.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JijuFernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTCRMunnar, General Manager at Munnar Tea Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear JijuFernandez,

Greetings from MTCR.

Words like Marvellous, Excellent, Amazing, Fantastic, Memorable give us an adreline rush to perform better and keep the standards high.We look forward to your next stay at MTCR. Thank you for such a wonderful feedback and thank you for sharing.

Green regards
Abbas P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

It was an awesome trip to munnar...your property is well maintained and all the rooms are clean. Service towards customer is awesome.Had breathtaking views from your property.Most reliable and worth for cost...Thank you for your hospitality

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alok S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTCRMunnar, Front Office Manager at Munnar Tea Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017


Dear Alok S,

Greetings from MTCR.

This is one of the best reviews we have got till date and this is exactly what we have been working to achieve. Thank you so much for your Fantabulous feedback and thank you for sharing.

Green regards
Mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I travelled to Munnar with my parents towards the end of our Kerala trip which featured Kovalam and Alleppey in the beginning, and Munnar turned out to be by far the best place in this trip, majorly thanks to the resort we stayed at. It is a beautiful resort with a great location, but what steals the show is the staff. They are extremely friendly and make you really feel happy with their service. We were greeted with garlands as soon as we reached and it just got better from there.

Our room was a duplex which had a great view outside. It also had some complimentary snacks we enjoyed. The staff arranged for fun activities, in particular a Karaoke night which we really enjoyed, and also arranging badminton nets for us although it was quite windy to play. The best activity though was the morning walk with Phillip. He took us through a 4 km walk which passed through tea plantations that had a gorgeous view of the valley. He told us about all the spice plants and it was very educational. He had good knowledge of all the things he showed us, and even though at first it seemed language would be an issue, it really wasn't. This walk is highly recommended, also noting that Phillip is a very pleasant personality. All the other staff were also great to us. In particular, the food was amazing - mostly the breakfast made by cook Rajesh. It was the best Malayali food we had on our whole trip. Service by Suraj and others was also great.

Overall, we were really satisfied by this experience and would surely go back again for a relaxing trip.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTCRMunnar, General Manager at Munnar Tea Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Pratik R,

Greetings from MTCR.

Glad to note that you enjoyed your MTCR Experience. MTCR is one of the very resorts that understands and offers what families need; we are happy that our efforts are being recognized. Thank you for such a wonderful feedback and thank you for sharing.

We look forward to receiving you again.

Green regards
Abbas P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Our stay was quite good at Munnar tea resort. It has got a play area for children as well. The resort is maintained well. The staff is good and very helpful. It has a valley view... not all rooms have the same... so one needs to be careful. Afterthought: having seen Munnar, we felt that while deciding hotel besides hotel facilities, one should consider location near to tea estates

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank RumaSah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTCRMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Munnar Tea Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear RumaSah,

Greetings from MTCR.

Thank you for such a wonderful feedback and thank you for sharing. Your after thought indicates that you missed our morning walk which tales you through the tea plantations right behind us.

Thank you one again.

Green regards
Manu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I had a great experience at the resort. Staff was very courteous and helpful. View from room was nice and food was great. Property is has a great location. They have multiple activities for kids and sports like badminton.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTCRMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at Munnar Tea Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Ashish C,

Greetings from MTCR.

Thank you for such a wonderful feedback and thank you for sharing. We loved your review.

Green regards
Manu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews