We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Hotels.com$101
Priceline$93
Travelocity$101
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveller rating
1,403
176
33
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,403
176
33
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature walk premium valley view room swimming pool an amazing experience great hospitality memorable stay courteous staff welcome drink excellent service special thanks two days excellent resort special mention delicious food awesome place munnar town front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2019

A fabulous experience was provided by all the staff from the moment we arrived to the time we sadly had to leave. The room had a fabulous view and the staff have a high standard of care and attention.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DippyDHOKIYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GmFog, Manager at The Fog Munnar Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram!!!

Thankyou for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you had a great time with us at The Fog Resort & Spa. We look forwarding welcoming you back with us .

Regards

Aylwin Bosco
Manager-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Warm hospitality by a courteous staff who seemed like a motivated lot .Try and make ensure you have a pleasant and hassle free stay . Food was good.Rooms were tidy and spacious especially the ones with balcony .

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SaritaPAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Good food.... Premium valley view room is the best.... Full of Misty area at night and morning..
I would recommend to go here next time also
Thanks fog for making our stay a happy one...
And there is a good chocolate factory plz go there

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 203mayankj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GmFog, Manager at The Fog Munnar Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram!!!

Thankyou for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you had a great time with us at The Fog Resort & Spa. We look forwarding welcoming you back with us .

Regards

Aylwin Bosco
Manager-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

The fog munnar is one of finest place I have so far visited in my lifetime.. great ambience.. on the hilltop... Nice rooms.. co-operative staff.. best food.. and above the beauty of munnar itself is beyond words..

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank virfuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GmFog, Manager at The Fog Munnar Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram!!!

Thankyou for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you had a great time with us at The Fog Resort & Spa. We look forwarding welcoming you back with us .

Regards

Aylwin Bosco
Manager-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

Visited fog resort along with my wife and three and half yr old son..... the property is located at a beautiful place.....only concern is road which goes upto the property....maybe that should be improved.... otherwise no other concerns.....right from the welcome to the departure......the resort staff is always smiling and ready to help with anything...... special mention to Mr. Sijo at the reception ....very cooperative....and Mr. Anandhu at the restaurant.... very friendly with kids.... staff like them and all others make it a very pleasant experience.....the traditional Kerala chai and snacks in the afternoon time is unique.....food quality top notch and other facilities at the resort exceptional.....all in all would recommend The Fog resort to neone coming to Munnar.....must visit place....!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank aayushkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GmFog, Manager at The Fog Munnar Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram!!!

Thankyou for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you had a great time with us at The Fog Resort & Spa. We look forwarding welcoming you back with us .

Regards

Aylwin Bosco
Manager-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews