We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$94
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$137
View deal
Hotels.com
$137
View deal
Priceline$110
Travelocity$137
ZenHotels.com$139
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveller rating
1,407
178
33
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,407
178
33
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium valley view room swimming pool an amazing experience great hospitality memorable stay courteous staff welcome drink excellent service special thanks two days excellent resort special mention excellent stay delicious food munnar town awesome place nice view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

A must visit place for those who want to enjoy the serenity and tranquility of the nature ..! The management and staff of The Fog Resort made our stay memorable with their great hospitality and service.Cheers & Kudos to the team! A big thumps up for the people of Kerala for keeping their spirit high like a Phoenix bird.Everything is back to normal,so folks..come down and enjoy your stay at The Fog Resort!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vin_men1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GmFog, Manager at The Fog Munnar Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram!!!

Thankyou for reviewing us on Tripadvisor .We are happy to see that you had a great stay with us & liked our services and facilities offered.

Looking forward to welcoming you back with us

Regards ,

Aylwin Bosco
Manager-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Our stay at The Fog resort was the the best ever!
The Hotel was Brilliant !
The food was Brilliant!
The staff was most welcoming and looked after us very well !
Made our stay there most enjoyable!
Lovely Setting !
Will recommend the Hotel to all our friends !
Thank you for looking after us !

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jckana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GmFog, Manager at The Fog Munnar Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram!!!

Thankyou for reviewing us on Tripadvisor .We are happy to see that you had a great stay with us & liked our services and facilities offered.

Looking forward to welcoming you back with us

Regards ,

Aylwin Bosco
Manager-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

The wonderful experience starts from the time when the entire staff greets you as you enter the resort.
The rooms are clean and spacious. Most rooms have a picturesque view of the hills.
Great poolside area and a well equipped games room.
Breakfast is good ! Loved the local cuisine at their restaurant.
They arrange for local tours as well. Overall a 5/5 experience. Thank you Fog !!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 462nakulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GmFog, Manager at The Fog Munnar Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram!!!

Thankyou for reviewing us on Tripadvisor .We are happy to see that you had a great stay with us & liked our services and facilities offered.

Looking forward to welcoming you back with us

Regards ,

Aylwin Bosco
Manager-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

I am very happy to say the FOG resort was excellent. The location of the property is very good and well maintained it was so amazing. The food was delicious. And especially the staff was always happy to help us and they created friendly environment. I will coming soon again.thanks team fog they we had an amazing experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rj3458
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Lovely view and Great service indeed made our stay really memorable.
We did ask the hotel to do some more in house acitvities to make evening more memorable.
Floods are history and munnar is back in all it's glory.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nvg3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GmFog, Manager at The Fog Munnar Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram!!!

Thankyou for reviewing us on Tripadvisor .We are happy to see that you had a great stay with us & liked our services and facilities offered.

Looking forward to welcoming you back with us

Regards ,

Aylwin Bosco
Manager-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews