We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
135
59
44
24
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
59
44
24
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tripadvisor readers x mas excellent north indian food front office i highly recommend this hotel reasonable rates all departments fast service local sightseeing valley view booked rooms nice location own vehicle munnar city buffet breakfast memorable stay food quality
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Rooms with good view of balcony. It is little interior so whoever prefers peaceful place to stay its a good option. Food served was very good and based on our preference they are are preparing and serving :) Only thing Wifi did not work properly.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greensnowrajee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Very old property badly managed. It was old...dirty...smelly toilets with broken shower. Restaurant was dirty too with less choice of food. Staff were kind and helpful we were lucky to find another restaurant in a hotel close by ( cant remember the name though ) may be orchid hotel loved the location.. view was great and quiet... hotel badly need renovation :)

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fajis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located around 10km from the city centre. The view from the rooms is awesome. The rooms are big and spacious. Beds are of good size and comfortable even for a family of 4. The positives stop there. The rooms require repairs. The bathrooms need complete overhaul. The restaurant needs to have a better menu and quicker service. The buffet breakfast menu is very miserly and inadequate.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Utkarsh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Located around 5 KM outside the main Munnar town, this place offers both peace of mind and also surroundings. this happened to the second hotel in my Kerala trip and I am glad make my trip choose this hotel for me. The Room that was given to me was Huge in size. By Huge i really mean HUGE with a balcony overlooking the valley. staff is courteous , food esp the buffet was excellent and so were the people serving us. I had ordered few dishes from Menu which included chicken dishes and they were up to my satisfaction. the best part is that the Kathakali and Kalyarpattu performance centre was five minutes away from the hotel.

Room tip: The room they gave me was garden court and its HUGE
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joydev6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

the hotel is located near munnar and the location is nice. other than that, the hotel was not up to the mark. when we checked in the bed sheets were not changed and we had to ask them to change. there is no coffee maker and they are exploiting the situation. the room is not maintained well. cupboards were not usable, left over cloth were in the cupboard.the breakfast was ok. the front office staff is helpful, especially one mr. binuorbiju. i dont recommend this hotel for your stay in munnar.there are better options

Room tip: room at the top floor
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernakulamtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews