We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Good spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spice Country Resorts
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Chithirapuram
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Location from room: Excellent
Room: Excellent
Washroom: Excellent
Service: Excellent
Breakfast: Excellent
Staff: Cooperative and helpful
Lunch/Dinner: Good i food it sweet in taste

Definitely a hotel to book for your stay

Room Tip: They offer two kinds of room. Alpine Suites: If you want more space Luxury Rooms: Normal Space ( M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TAHER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siby77, General Manager at Spice Country Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Spice Country Group Of Resorts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We are thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the Location, staff .and service. Food service and all facilities like and hospitality are truly inspiring.

I look forward to welcoming you all at the Spice Country Resorts, Munnar whenever you plan your next visit.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.

With kind regards and best wishes.

Regards
Siby Joseph
Spice Country Group Of Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Amazing property surrounded by wonderful people

Went for my family vacation, reached the property in the morning... The resort was full however front office staffs understood the situation and manage to give a room for an wash and change.. and later they gave us a beautiful room.... Thanks to team,

The restaurant staffs are very courteous and always welcoming with a warmth and a smile...
Housekeeping staffs are awesome and decorated my room understanding that we are there for a vacation...

in a very long time stayed in a resort which was not only comfortable but also had extremely beautiful views of the place... ...situated in the hill top...very neat and clean...well organized...rooms are very well furnished big..

A special thanks to their Resort manager and all staffs...

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subinPlassanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siby77, General Manager at Spice Country Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Spice Country Group Of Resorts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We are thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the Location, staff .and service. Food service and all facilities like and hospitality are truly inspiring.

I look forward to welcoming you all at the Spice Country Resorts, Munnar whenever you plan your next visit.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.

With kind regards and best wishes.

Regards
Siby Joseph
Spice Country Group Of Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Spice Country Resort is located in Chithirapiram village at a distance of 8 to 9 Kms away from Munnar town. After late check in at around 6 PM, we were allotted the rooms. The guy has taken much time to allot the rooms. After having a welcome drink we went back to our rooms. The resort is built on a cliff and has a valley view rooms. Each room has a balcony. The view from the balcony is excellent. The rooms are neatly maintained and has a wooden floor. We stayed in the rooms which were on the 4th floor. The food served in the dinner was succulent and the waiter took good care of us. The restaurant staff are friendly but front office guys have to improve their hospitality towards tourists. The resort is suitable for the people who want privacy and not at all advisable for the elderly group as there is no lift. One has to walk 30 to 40 steps every time. There is no Kettle in the rooms and the sports room is in-operative. Overall the property is good for a group of college students/gatherings.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Krishna1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siby77, General Manager at Spice Country Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Spice Country Group Of Resorts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We are thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the Location, staff .and service. Food service and all facilities like and hospitality are truly inspiring.

I look forward to welcoming you all at the Spice Country Resorts, Munnar whenever you plan your next visit.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.

With kind regards and best wishes.

Regards
Siby Joseph
Spice Country Group Of Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

checked in the resort in night hours and we requested the persons stood at Receiption to give time for check out upto 12 noon next day as we have to see the munnar town echo point, dam etc... but they bluntly refused stating no extra time will be given for check out. they argued rudely in a rash manner stating that even if we check in at 9 am we have to check out by 11 am. that is the answer by them. the receiption people are not having manners how to discuss with the customers.

Stayed: June 2017
4  Thank BAPrakashReddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siby77, General Manager at Spice Country Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Spice Country Group Of Resorts

Thanks for posting your review at Spice Country Resorts !!

Our normal check in time is 13:00 hrs and check out is 11:00 hrs, as its a hill station we dont have any business travelers to give 24 hrs check in check out. Our rooms were full on those days so after your check out only we can provide the room to next guest. And we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused.

We are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.


Regards
Siby Joseph
Spice Country Group Of Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Well...The way we have been welcomed and accommodated was awesome. The space and the cleanliness was so nice to stay.

We will be strongly recommend Spice Country to our dear and nears.

Kudos to entire team Spice Country....Keep up the good work. All the very best

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bala K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siby77, General Manager at Spice Country Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Spice Country Group of Resorts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Your positive comments have been shared with the team & this will go a long way in ensuring that we meet the expectations of our guests. Guest feedback is invaluable as it helps to continually improve our guest satisfaction.

I look forward to welcoming you all at the Spice Country Resorts , Munnar whenever you plan your next visit.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.

With kind regards and best wishes.

Regards
Siby Joseph
Spice Country Group Of Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chithirapuram
1 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,110 reviews
26.9 km away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
551 reviews
1.7 km away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Chithirapuram
900 reviews
2.1 km away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#3 of 15 in Chithirapuram
716 reviews
1.7 km away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spice Country Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spice Country Resorts

Address: Chithirapuram South, Chithirapuram, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar > Chithirapuram
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Chithirapuram
Price Range: ₹ 2,916 - ₹ 6,416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spice Country Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort crowned with nature..........overlooking herbal mist valleys.......where you can unwind yourself in the way you desire............ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Spice Country Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing