We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, nice rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Staff, nice rooms!”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed here in early December for a business trip. Got to the hotel around 11 pm., staff was very helpful and friendly. As long as staff was there, there were fresh cookies at the check in. Room was very comfortable. Mini fridge in the room as well as free wifi and free self serv breakfast. Very cool pancake maker, just push the start button and it makes two pancakes! Business was 30 minutes away from hotel so we didn't spend much time in surounding area so I can't really comment on that. I think there were quite a few restaurants in the area. The only downgrade I would give it was that all rooms were supposed to be non smoking and they posted that there would be a $250 fee if you did but I could smell smoke in the room when I first walked in. Didn't notice it after I had been in the room for a few minutes but the smell was there at the initial entrance.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cancuncrazyI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    77
    22
    9
    9
See reviews for
106
35
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The first time we were here was sort of a fluke. We were just looking online for a place to stay in the area. Visiting relatives for the first time in a while.... This seemed OK.

That was a few years ago and since that first stay our future visits have been booked here.

Friendly service...USA TODAY outside your door early in the morning...a nice breakfast too...

Still a place we will go back to!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewportStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAston, Pa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had to leave our home because of a storm power outage this hotel was pleasant charged a very reasonable rate even though it had a wating list for rooms because of the storm. Rooms were clean and well taken care of. Breakfast was included a very pleasant stay in difficult circumstances

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patriciae37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I chose this hotel based on reviews from tripadvisor. We were just traveling through and stayed one night. This was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and the room was very comfortable. I was impressed!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceangirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Pick from the internet. You never know what you're going to get. Very Clean, Nice rooms, could accommodate extra person with sofa bed room. The employee who managed the breakfast area was very consciencious. Kept food are clean and food selection stocked. We would definitely stay in this hotel again, if we were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximiliam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
554 reviews
4.3 km away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
152 reviews
4.0 km away
Days Inn Easton
Days Inn Easton
#7 of 7 in Easton
284 reviews
4.4 km away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
Address: 90 Kunkle Dr, Easton, PA 18045-2662
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,275 - ₹ 14,093
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Easton, Pennsylvania. This conveniently located and friendly hotel is located just off of Route 22, just minutes from many Lehigh Valley attractions, shopping, golf, skiing and more. Visiting the Crayola Factory? The Holiday Inn Express is located minutes from the Crayola Factory and also sells discount tickets to its registered guests. Visiting a customer or other local business? The Holiday Inn Express is located minutes from Easton Hospital, Maier's Bakery, Specialty Minerals, Martin Guitar Co., Victaulic, Follett Corp, and many other area businesses. The hotel offers business services such as fax and copy service, and free high speed internet! Visiting for leisure or other attractions? The Holiday Inn Express is also a short drive to The National Canal Museum, Cabela's (Outdoor Merchandise), Lafayette University, The State Theatre, Blue Mountain Ski Area, & the PA International Raceway. We look forward to your stay with us and would like to welcome you to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Easton, Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Easton
Holiday Inn Easton
Easton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Easton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing