We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best holiday inn express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one of the best holiday inn express”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Great hotel, friendly, clean, quiet. staff could not have been better, manager really into her job.. we ravel and stay at holiday inn's and express all over the country on business and this one is better thann 99% of them. They should send their manager's to this hotel for training.
only knock is it is difficult to find.

Room Tip: upper floors away from eleavator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmcgo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    48
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
97
31
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Our family stayed here for the night before skiing Elk Mountain. It's close to the major highways with tons of stores and restaurants within walking distance. The hot tub and pool were great as were the staff. The free breakfast included eggs, bacon/sausage, pancakes rolls, fruit etc and was a big hit. The rooms were exceptionally clean and brightly furnished. You might run out of things to do here on a weeklong stay but for a few days, you couldn't ask for more. Nice Job!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rtcoachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My husband & I stayed here while on a weekend getaway to ski at Elk Mountain. This hotel has a great location close to the main highways. There is also a Target, Walmart, and loads of other stores and restaurants within the same complex. The hot tub and pool were great and the complimentary breakfast each morning was an added bonus.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great experience here! The hotel is a bit off the main road but so close to everything you could need. The staff were so nice, the room very clean, everything you want when away from home for 6 days.

Room Tip: I had an extended King suite, very nice with a frig and microwave. I would ask for a room on the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcnewt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This is a superlative place to stop. I was en route to visit family and experienced true hospitality from check in to check out. The spa/jacuzzi was a true joy after a long trip. The front desk staff did everything possible to make my stay a pleasant one. This is a new property which is a crown jewel of HIE.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYSeasonedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dickson City
1.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
4.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
1.1 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
7.1 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
Address: 1265 Commerce Blvd, Dickson City, PA 18519-1757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Dickson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,533 - ₹ 12,023
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the 2016 IHG Torchbearer Award. Stay Smart® when you visit the Holiday Inn Express® and Suites in Dickson City, PA. Consistently ranked in the top 2% of hotels in the brand in North America and winner of the prestigious Torchbearer Award, given to Elite hotels who provide exceptional quality and service. Our award winning hotel has a sleek and modern design with many amenities. We are conveniently located in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district with over 50+ restaurants and shopping stores within ½ mile. Enjoy our many amenities including our Free Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, Large Indoor Pool and Spa, 24Hour Fitness and Business Center, Free High Speed Internet, Gated Patio with Fire Pits and Gas/Charcoal Grill for guest use, and Airport Shuttle. Our hotel is close to all the major attractions such as Elk & Montage Mountains, Steamtown National Historic Site, Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour, The Pavilion at Montage, Mohegan Sun Arena, & Mohegan Sun Casino Our Dickson City hotel is located just 2 miles north of Downtown Scranton and close to all of the major Universities and Hospitals such as University of Scranton, Marywood University, Geisinger CMC, and Regional Hospital of Scranton. Business travelers love our location for easy on and off the highway without dealing with the congestion of the city. We welcome numerous business clients both large and small from Bank of America, TMG Health, Wegmans, Walmart, Gentex, Kiewit, and Invenergy. Having a reception at a venue near Dickson City or Scranton? Our hotel offers superb room accommodations and offers shuttle service to local venues such as Fiorelli’s, Gennetti Manor, Montdale and Scranton Country Clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton Hotel Dickson City
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Dickson City-Scranton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing