We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
226
106
52
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
106
52
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the general manager room was clean free breakfast golf package green dragon lancaster county cookies snow storm the breakfast area soccer tournament will stay there again up to date off the highway golf group one night stay fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Rooms are clean and the staff was friendly. Everything worked as it's supposed to. The only downside was road construction outside but turning on the fan was enough to cover most of the noise. Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Guy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

I was pleasantly surprised on checking in to this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was enjoyable (even had scrambled eggs and bacon)!! And the pool was wonderful.
I plan on making this my go to accommodation when in Lancaster County!

Room Tip: I had read reviews regarding traffic noise. My room was in the wing farthest away from the highway. I did not hear any traffic noise.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Dianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

This place is great for the second this the first time was in the winter did not know this place have a pool not expected in the pool .had a smoking area for you to smoke your cigarettes patio chairs umbrellas for each table, We had a dog friendly room very clean no smell .Free breakfast a good one .The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the bar opens at 5:00p.m.

Room Tip: See the pool
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank weepinbell65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This hotel is a little older, but clean. The desk staff are friendly and they have several kinds of cookies for their guests in the afternoon and evenings. They have a bar that is open in the evenings as well, and a very nice complimentary breakfast. I was surprised that my bed sat low, and then realized that it was a matress, but had no regular box spring. Wasn't terribly comfortable. They have an indoor pool and exercise room, and lots of parking.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us.
Yes, your room (and all rooms) have box springs. Your bed was low because you were in a handicap accessible room.
Also, our pool is outdoors, not indoor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North offers "Stay and Play" golf packages with several local golf courses. Rachelle is the golf package coordinator and she does everything to accommodate our requests. This is the fourth year we've taken advantage of their hospitality and we have no desire to go anywhere else. We highly recommend this experience for golf groups looking to have a great time.
Additionally, Sherry, the general manager, also looks after our every need. It's very clear that she's detail and customer oriented, not to mention very sociable. We look forward to seeing Sherry and her staff every year.
I would be remiss if I didn't mention our favorite bartender, Cindy. We rarely see Cindy without a smile. We all look forward to our visit next year!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews