We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2017

This is our sixth visit in the past three years and each time we enjoy it more. The staff are so friendly and enjoyable to be around. The rooms ,halls and all areas are immaculate.The breakfast is as good as you can hope for and the breakfast lady does a great job.We will be back in the Fall and looking forward to that. It is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All my rooms have been fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017

Our second stay here, and we plan to continue to return. In my past reviews I just said that 'comfort' says it all, and I find this to be true. Super comfortable beds. Very super delicious FULL hot breakfast included (I love the fact of just hopping out of bed early, sprucing-up a little bit, and just a short walk downstairs, and there it is!!!! No need to trek-out to find breakfast). You cannot beat this location. You literally just take the exit off of the PA Turnpike, drive a short distance, and there it is facing you. Right smack-dab in the middle of everything, yet set back slightly enough to be away from the traffic. Looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: If you're into the Antique/Collectibles scene, then look no further for accommodations. Just st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

As a note to keep in mind, there are not that many options in the area and there does not exist a client base for much nicer properties. That said this did the trick for the couple of times I was in the area for business meetings down the road. They just finished refurbishing the lobby and it is well-kept. The building does have the layout and feel of older roadside motels. Breakfast area is larger than average and service was terrific.
In-room refrigerators and microwaves are helpful. Though, be careful when opening the refrigerator door as it tends to bang your finger into cabinet housing. (Happened to me in both of the rooms which I stayed in.)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeriousTraveler08701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a local wedding it was very nice! Very clean, good breakfast and the staff was very nice as well. Not many options in the area so you will probably pay a bit more to stay here but it is next to a diner and a few other nice local establishments. Def worth staying if you need a place!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank TheGovernor31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Son lives in Denver Co. Such a happenstance!!! Happened upon this on way home from NC. Golf group also there. Yes renovations are continuing but it didn't interrupt the quality of this Comfort Inn, which I admit I usually don't give a second look but after 8 hrs on road north we checked in here in early evening and I thought this place was awesome. Desk personnel was extremely friendly and upon suggestion of where to eat directed us to a local diner which was awesome home cooking. My bad for misjudging Comfort Inn and your bad if you're in Denver Pa and don't stay here

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy-Jean U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
20.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
18 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
141 reviews
17.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
24.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Address: 1 Denver Rd, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517-9200 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: ₹ 6,023 - ₹ 9,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Denver, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing