We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great meeting site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Our club held their annual meeting & 40th anniversary banquet here. Facilities were great and the personnal went out of their way to accomodate our group.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmolburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 371 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2011

There are no elevators, but the steps were good.
Staff was very friendly, courteous & most helful as we han our clubs annual meeting here. Nice banquet room & board meeting room.
Breakfast area was great as was breakfast.
Supervisor present all day long making sure the caterers were all set up and that we had everything we needed for our event.
Nice patio out front as well a a picnic / social gathering pavillion out back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luwannak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I have been going on a golf trip to Denver PA for 15 years and this was by far the best year. This is not only my opinion but everyone to a man confirmed it. The staff at the Comfort Inn (it is no longer a Holiday Inn) was fantastic. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choices. The rooms were comfortable with a large fridge and a microwave. The conference facilities were more than adequate for our group of 25+ and could have easily accommodated 50. See you next year Sherrie...thanks for the great customer service and helping make this year’s tournament one to remember. .

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slcjr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I have been going to this area for over 15 years for a four day stay and golf from Thursday through Sunday on the weekend of the first Saturday in May.

During that time our group has stayed at several different hotels.

This was our first stay at the Comfort Inn. I have to say that the experience at the Comfort Inn was one that will bring our group of 30+ golfers back to the Comfort Inn.

The service was outstanding, from the General Manager (Sherry) to the staff. You could feel their need to make our stay special and memorable.

I would recommend this Comfort Inn to any of my friends and family. As a matter of fact I already have.

We will return next year for our annual Golf Trip.

Thank You

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delserves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2008

After reading Trip Advisor, our group of travellers decided to stay at the Comfort Inn, in Denver, Pa.

"B i g M i s t a k e !"

It was our consensus that we would have been much better off sleeping in our cars in a parking lot -- just about anywhere else!!

This Denver, Comfort Inn, is sandwiched between two major highways, namely, the Pa Turnpike and Rte 222. All night the noise from the heavy trucks made you think that you were sleeping homeless under a bridge. And, Denver, Pa, itself, is a very old and depressed area.

To make matters even worse, another person in our group found a large black crawling thing near the bed right before he went to sleep. So, around midnight, what do you do? Reload the car, wake the entire group and look for another place to stay? Pleasant dreams. Not.

Our fellow traveller didn't say anything to their front desk clerk about the bug because upon check-in, he was told that they didn't have any other rooms available. (By the way, there is only one paid employee that our group could see, other than the maids in the morning. Talk about running a motel on a shoe-string budget.)

And, be forewarned, that there are no elevators so you are stuck lugging all your luggage up to the room.

But, hey, it's cheap, only $89 per night.
I believe the cheap price must be the reason that others have written that they love this place. However, intermittent "all night" noise from the trucks from two major highways and a bug on the nightstand was a deal breaker for us. We didn't hear the truck noise until late at night. It must be the time when truckers travel. And, the noise continued, on and off, all night.

I also have to agree with a previous tripadvisor person who wrote that this hotel is poorly maintained. Getting into the rooms using their room keys was difficult. Their auomated room keys did not always work. And, their a/c was touch and go. We think there was something wrong with the thermostats.

On the plus side, the room price was cheap.
And, there was some type of fruit and cereal in the morining.

But, knowing about the bug situation, our group didn't wait around in the morning to eat fruit and cereal. We all felt "rather buggy" so we fled as quickly as we could, only too glad to be away from this place.

Never again would we ever stay in this place.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just-Want-To-Say
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
20.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
18 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
141 reviews
17.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
24.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Address: 1 Denver Rd, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517-9200 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: ₹ 6,023 - ₹ 9,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Denver, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing