We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
223
105
52
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
105
52
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree breakfastgreen dragonroom was cleanlancaster countycookiesthe breakfast areasnow stormup to datewould stay here againoff the highwaygolf groupone night stayfresh fruitoutdoor poolkaren
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2011

There are no elevators, but the steps were good.
Staff was very friendly, courteous & most helful as we han our clubs annual meeting here. Nice banquet room & board meeting room.
Breakfast area was great as was breakfast.
Supervisor present all day long making sure the caterers were all set up and that we had everything we needed for our event.
Nice patio out front as well a a picnic / social gathering pavillion out back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luwannak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I have been going on a golf trip to Denver PA for 15 years and this was by far the best year. This is not only my opinion but everyone to a man confirmed it. The staff at the Comfort Inn (it is no longer a Holiday Inn) was fantastic. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choices. The rooms were comfortable with a large fridge and a microwave. The conference facilities were more than adequate for our group of 25+ and could have easily accommodated 50. See you next year Sherrie...thanks for the great customer service and helping make this year’s tournament one to remember. .

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slcjr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I have been going to this area for over 15 years for a four day stay and golf from Thursday through Sunday on the weekend of the first Saturday in May.

During that time our group has stayed at several different hotels.

This was our first stay at the Comfort Inn. I have to say that the experience at the Comfort Inn was one that will bring our group of 30+ golfers back to the Comfort Inn.

The service was outstanding, from the General Manager (Sherry) to the staff. You could feel their need to make our stay special and memorable.

I would recommend this Comfort Inn to any of my friends and family. As a matter of fact I already have.

We will return next year for our annual Golf Trip.

Thank You

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delserves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2008

After reading Trip Advisor, our group of travellers decided to stay at the Comfort Inn, in Denver, Pa.

"B i g M i s t a k e !"

It was our consensus that we would have been much better off sleeping in our cars in a parking lot -- just about anywhere else!!

This Denver, Comfort Inn, is sandwiched between two major highways, namely, the Pa Turnpike and Rte 222. All night the noise from the heavy trucks made you think that you were sleeping homeless under a bridge. And, Denver, Pa, itself, is a very old and depressed area.

To make matters even worse, another person in our group found a large black crawling thing near the bed right before he went to sleep. So, around midnight, what do you do? Reload the car, wake the entire group and look for another place to stay? Pleasant dreams. Not.

Our fellow traveller didn't say anything to their front desk clerk about the bug because upon check-in, he was told that they didn't have any other rooms available. (By the way, there is only one paid employee that our group could see, other than the maids in the morning. Talk about running a motel on a shoe-string budget.)

And, be forewarned, that there are no elevators so you are stuck lugging all your luggage up to the room.

But, hey, it's cheap, only $89 per night.
I believe the cheap price must be the reason that others have written that they love this place. However, intermittent "all night" noise from the trucks from two major highways and a bug on the nightstand was a deal breaker for us. We didn't hear the truck noise until late at night. It must be the time when truckers travel. And, the noise continued, on and off, all night.

I also have to agree with a previous tripadvisor person who wrote that this hotel is poorly maintained. Getting into the rooms using their room keys was difficult. Their auomated room keys did not always work. And, their a/c was touch and go. We think there was something wrong with the thermostats.

On the plus side, the room price was cheap.
And, there was some type of fruit and cereal in the morining.

But, knowing about the bug situation, our group didn't wait around in the morning to eat fruit and cereal. We all felt "rather buggy" so we fled as quickly as we could, only too glad to be away from this place.

Never again would we ever stay in this place.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just-Want-To-Say
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews