We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Denver
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Trucksville, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I have to stay in this area for business frequently. I found this Red Roof Inn to be the most clean and comfortable hotel in the area at a reasonable price. It is conveniently located to visit any of the Lancaster area attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again and would recommend this location for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri753, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Denver, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Gina S, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. It is our goal to go above and beyond for all of our guests. I am pleased to know we were able to achieve that goal during your visit. I will be sure to share your appreciation with the rest of our staff. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    23
    19
    14
    15
See reviews for
23
20
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
norwood, nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

What a pleasant surprise! Our hostess was Cindy who was wonderful! She was very informative, pleasant and was able to help us when our scheduled realtor was unable to keep an appointment by calling her friend, also a realtor, who was able to show us many nice homes. The facility was clean, well maintained, and we will definitely be back when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Just call and ask for Cindy when you make your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hioctane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri753, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Denver, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Hioctane, Thank you for such a wonderful review. I know house hunting can be so time consuming and I feel honored that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share your positive experience at our Hotel.We loved having you and I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Family stayed here March 24,2012. We checked in with our dog which they allowed. No one was at the front desk to greet us, had to ring a bell. Cindy, front desk manager came to check us in.She wasn't very pleasant. The rooms were ok, but they were painting the breakfast area cupboards and in the morning the smell was still there. There is an Econolodge almost attached to the hotel and that is a sore sight to see, should have stayed up the road at Blackhorse lodge.We won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralphy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Lobby is well lit and inviting. Staff were polite and prompt.

Room features: very clean; bathroom floor tiled and overall modern; updated bed linens; hair dryer & iron with ironing board; coffee maker; desk & chair; paper delivered to your room.

Breakfast was fruit, juice, cereal and milk, pastries, and make-your-own waffles.

Excellent value for the price; use this Red Roof Inn as your launching pad for all your activities in Lancaster County.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammySamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patchogue, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I've stayed at the Denver, PA Red Roof Inn (formerly Comfort Inn) for years. It is consistantly clean, and the staff is helpful, friendly and nice. Pricing is very reasonable. Best place in the area to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
11.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Akron
Rodeway Inn Akron
#1 of 1 in Akron
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
18.6 km away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
65 reviews
18.3 km away
Inn at Reading
Inn at Reading
#5 of 7 in Wyomissing
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Denver? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Denver

Property: Red Roof Inn Denver
Address: 2017 N Reading Rd, Denver, PA 17517-9168 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,780 - ₹ 7,234
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Denver 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Denver, PA is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite counter tops, a comfortable easy chair, interior and exterior corridors, and more. All rooms offer free WiFi as well as in-room safes. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Denver
Denver Comfort Inn
Red Roof Inn Denver PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing