We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Danville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Danville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We had to travel to Danville, PA unexpectedly and picked the Super 8 to stay the night. It is new and had wonderful beds, clean rooms and great service. And best of all a great price. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWOJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stammy, General Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent stay with the Danville Super 8. All your comments are greatly appreciated and we are pleased that you experienced a quality stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    165
    107
    41
    33
See reviews for
197
86
47
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We paid about $140 for two queens on a Saturday night a few weeks ago.

The room was a nice size, the bathroom roomy, and everything was renovated recently. All the bedding and the room were clean.

The only downside is that they do allow pets, so expect some barking. That and a bunch of cigarette butts outside were the only reason I didn't give it 5 out of 5.

We expect to be back when we visit Knoebels again. Check in and check out were very quick too. Note that it is a "motel" - doors go to outside directly (good and bad in my book).

Room Tip: Some rooms have parking out front, others have quite a walk. Ask for a room with close parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 2rh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stammy, General Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Thank you for your review. All comments made concerning your stay are appreciated. We value constructive criticism, this allows us to grow as a business. We are pleased that your overall stay was pleasant and look forward seeing you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phila
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

OK, so I didn't get to stay at the Super 8 in Danville, but I'm certainly going to tell
you why. Traversing I-80 and didn't know that the BMW Owners of America were in town.
So stopped to see about accomodations here using the RoomSaver book. The person masquerading as a customer service specialist at the
front desk laughed at me and offered to accomodate my needs at $$165 for the night. Then
he told me to keep driving another hour and I "might" find a place to stay.
You can put lipstick on a pig, which is what the owners of this Super 8 are doing. If
you can, drive however long it takes not to stay here.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PhillyTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Danville hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed here after driving several hours on our way home from Connecticut. The hotel is super nice and really clean. Our room was great and the beds were comfy. The ladt working the front desk was on the phone when we went to check out and after standing there for about 10 minutes, without her even looking up to acknowledge us we walked away. The breakfast is You get what you pay for, "free". Other than that we would for sure stay here agian, I highly reccomend this hotel as far as comfort and being really clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Our group had rooms reserved well ahead of the BMW motorcycle rally. Our original rate was $125 which is ridiculous for such a place. We heard that many places were booked do to the rally, so I accepted that gouge. Our party grew and requested more rooms so when we arrived were told the rate was $157. Yep, that's right! $157 per night for additional rooms. When I told the manager that we were originally reserved at $125 per night, I got the "I'm sorry, there is NOTHING I CAN DO...". She actually suggested that I take it up with the person in our party that made the reservations. What kind off nonsense is that? We are paying premium prices for five rooms and I'm suppose to complain to the guy that made the reservations because the manager doesn't want to honor the original price for the room. All that aside, it's the sort of place that you would expect to spend less than $50 a night for. The breakfast was the sort of garbage you expect to be complimentary in such a fine establishment. The good news is that there is an okay place to eat right next-door.

Room Tip: Keep going, there has got to be something more reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sl2741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stammy, General Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
The Management again apologizes to the guest that he feels he was mistreated. The reservations that the guest refers to were individual requests that were booked individually (not as a group) approximately 6 months in advance. They were not offered a special discounted rate as the guest implies. The guests actual reservation was a walk in reservation, as with many bookings rates will increase as demand increases and rooms become limited. This guest DID NOT have a booked reservation and no one in his party was offered a discount as a group. The guest knowingly accepted the rate and had the option of staying elsewhere. Hotel in no way implied that his rate would be anything other than what was offered and signed for. Guest was given the option to check out if he was unhappy with the hotel rate. Guest declined.

The hotel does apologize to the guest for any misunderstandings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
12.3 km away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Danville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Danville

Property: Super 8 Danville
Address: 35 Sheraton Road, Danville, PA 17821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,760 - ₹ 6,807
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Knoebles, Bloomsburg Fairgrounds, Bucknell University, Little League World Series. 3 Miles from downtown Danville, walking distance to restaurants. Complimentary WIFI, Flat Screen TV's, coffee makers, Iron/Ironing Board, hair dryers, in all rooms. Easy on and off Interstate 80. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Danville Hotel Danville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing