We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage
Updated Enclosed Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Cottage
Updated
Enclosed Porch
Living Area
Kitchen Area
Living area
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Kayak
View from house
fishing
View from house
Sitting area outside cottage
Chiminea for late night fires
Breakfast with a view of the river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Damascus, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Burich B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was there for the weekend and loved it. We were engulfed by nature and quiet . beauty and peace I agree one hundred percent with each and every positive point in the other reviewes . the host was so special
B and family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1958TR3A
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ahhhhhhh!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Need to recharge your batteries, need to step back from the maddening crowd, need to take a deep breath and smile look no further, and it comes on a silver platter.
It is a rustic cottage and, with the exception of the internet access, is as described. What is omitted is the peace, happiness and beauty it delivers. If you need constant stimulation, commercial night life or entertainment provided by industry you may feel something is missing from your vacation. However, if you appreciate scenic walks or drives along country lanes, being able to sit on a grassy lawn and watch nature as it interacts with a beautiful stretch of the Delaware River, enjoy seeing animals in the wild and perhaps most importantly having the opportunity to rebond with others, visit Pat R.'s cottage.
We were three generations and each age bracket had the same question; when can we come back. From four to seventy in agreement on entertainment, how often does that happen? Thanks to Pat R., at least once in the recent past.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Where do I start?
Liked least: Lack of internet access.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen D
Coal Township, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"The Great Escape"”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This vacation was exactly what the Dr ordered for my wife & I!! No TV, no internet, no phone service - just me, my wife and the great outdoors! We saw so many amazing animals from chipmunks to deer, from frogs to snakes, from ducks to eagles - all right outside the doors of this cottage! The Delaware River is a stones throw from the cottage and it's absolutely amazing! I went on a 10-mile canoe trip on the River: talk about amazing!!!

The owner who lives in the next cottage is the sweetest, most helpful person. She had everything you need ready for us when we arrived. She even had boats, a beach on property- I could go on & on the trip was simply amazing!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefTrk
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was a wonderful little spot to go and relax at. If you're an outdoors person, this is the place for you. If you're a TV person who wants to sit on the couch and veg...not for you.

The property is right on the Delaware river. you have riverfront access, and Pat (the owner) allowed us to use the kayak. She is very nice. We built a fire down by the water one night, and went kayaking and fishing both days.

There is a quiet town road you have to cross over to get to the river, but there aren't many cars traveling the road. We only saw a handful of cars go down the road the whole time we were there.

The property is close to the small town of Callicoon, NY. It is a cute little town with antique stores that my wife enjoyed. Most everything in Callicoon closed after 3 or 4pm. The normal hours of business is 11am-3pm so plan accordingly. We didn't eat out, but there are supposedly some decent restaurants in Callicoon. Do you homework. There is a grocery store close by too called Peck's. We'll be coming back for sure to this rental. It is good for couples, or small families. Also good for people who want an out doors experience but need a shower/bathroom, bed, and kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The proximity to the water and downtown. Also the use of kayak and firepit
Liked least: We wish there was a ceiling fan, or free standing fan to help circulate the air. There is an exhaust fan.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing