We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Cresco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This was our second visit to Crescent Lodge. From the moment we arrived, everyone was friendly and helpful. Our cottage was lovely & immaculate. A new fire log is delivered everyday. (if you plan on spending a lot of time in your room, bring a couple extra logs with you) My husband and I enjoyed an evening at the casino, visiting candle shops, shopping at The Crossings, antique shops and even the Pretzel Factory. If you need some quiet time away, this is the place. Breakfast (included) offers a decent variety - Dinner was delicious and it's always nice to see Kim our server. Bob, the owner is always on site (not too many family owned businesses like this anymore) I can't wait to return - we truly look forward to our quiet little get-a-ways at the Crescent Lodge. I do keep an eye out for special offers, as it can be quite expensive for a weekend away.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLARK19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    116
    38
    15
    15
See reviews for
21
342
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at The Crescent Lodge for our honeymoon 11/1/2010-114/2010. The resort was very quiet, we were the only guests the first two nights. The complimentary breakfast was nice and included cereals, oatmeal, buns, fruit, coffee, milk and juices. We ate dinner one evening in the restaurant and were very pleased with our meals. Our room was slightly dated, but clean and included a jacuzzi and fireplace wit complimentary log each night. The staff was friendly and mostly did not disturb us. I reccommend this lodge if you want a relaxing, quiet, cozy and romantic getaway.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank telecaster4372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Pole, New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We were able to get away for only one night June 25 for our anniversary but it was well worth the effort to stay at the Crescent Lodge. We normally stay at the Cranberry Manor or other nice B&B's in the area but this time I discovered the Crescent Lodge in Cresco just down the road from Rt 611. The inn is very nice, with nice grounds and separate cabins behind the main lodge and it is situated in a nice, quiet spot just minutes from all attractions. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Ruth and we immediately knew we found a new place we would be coming to.

We stayed in room 212 in the main lodge. The room was comfortable and very, very clean. The bathroom was spotless and the towels extremely soft. This room was very adequate for our night there and would be fine for a longer stay as well. The cabins are probably more roomy and have more amenities, but we were perfectly happy with this room. There was no noise from the restaurant or the lobby.

We had made reservations for dinner when I booked the room with Ruth, and she had a wonderful table reserved for us. When we returned to the lodge for dinner we had a cocktail in the nice cozy lounge and met Frank who is a great bartender (and Courtney, Frank's partner in crime!).

The restaurant is unbelievable, very nice ambience and the cuisine is better than I can describe here. My wife had the Kobi beef pasta dish and she was extremely happy with that. I had the special, prime rib, and that was excellent as well. The restaurant was full and there was a birthday party of 10 - 12 people. But the service was impeccible, and we had a great table by a window and near the pianist which made for a very enjoyable evening. The pianist, Keith Herrmann, was very good, and he's appeared on the Today, Tonight, and other shows including the Golden Globes and is a well-known musician. Just a perfect setting and wonderful dishes - a night to remember. We will dine here whenever we are in the Poconos, even if we're not staying at the Crescent. Other folks were celebrating their anniversaries as well, it is obvious this is the spot for that special evening and celebratory dinners.

I must thank Ruth for her great welcome and hospitality and for the nice anniversary card left in our room.
The Crescent Lodge is a wonderful country inn in a perfect setting. An excellent restaurant and a great staff made our stay one we will tell others about for some time, and we will return next year. Do visit the little gift shop in the lobby and pick out a piece of jewelry as a remembrance.

Room Tip: last minute specials are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluewater464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Upon arriving, we were disappointed that the Lodge is located directly aside of a busy local road - there is constant car traffic noise.
We were shocked to find out that there was no place to sit outside – not even a bench or a lounge chair was in sight, so, we could not get a breath of mountain air which is the reason why we came in a first place. The tennis court (there is one) was not maintained and had no net. The swimming pool had no water.
In spite of the fact that our room directly faced some ventilation pipes from the restaurant which were going on and off and producing a lot of noise, we really enjoyed a nice Monet-like painting in our room. The room was very clean, but 1960’s air conditioner was hanging from the wall.
The Lodge attendant seemed to be very annoyed when we asked for directions and/or local activities.
The free breakfast was mass produced, tasteless and barely enough to go around.
We were very disappointed and definitely will not come back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unhappytravel06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodbridge, nj
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

My husband and I just returned from a 5 day stay at the Crescent. Our room was a little outdated in decor, but after a while it really didn't matter at all. It was immaculately clean (thanks to a wonderful girl named Susan!). It was warm and cozy and very comfortable. Each day after traveling around, my
husband and I would look forward to the jacuzzi and a lovely fire....which,
thanks to Susan, was always set up and ready for us to just light it. The staff was friendly and helpful whenever we had questions. We stayed in the Sunset room and we were the last room facing the back woods where there is a really nice nature trail. It was soooooo peaceful and quiet there and we definitely came home completely "de-stressed". Granted, the prices are a bit high, but we got a special because of the time of year we traveled. I would definitely return there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j0sie2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cresco
7.0 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
2.6 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
3.6 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
12.3 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Lodge & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Lodge & Country Inn

Property: Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Address: 5854 Paradise Valley Rd, Cresco, PA 18326-7730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Cresco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cresco
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,812 - ₹ 25,950
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Lodge & Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“A Romantic Country Inn”At Crescent Lodge and Country Inn your will experience immaculate accommodations, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and canopy beds with plush thick comforters. Select from a standard room in the main lodge or a cottage located on our 10 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. Free Wifi is included in the main lodge.Our guests can enjoy continental breakfast every morning from 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.The Crescent Lodge Restaurant and Bar:Our renowned on-site restaurant is open year round serving American cuisine. The Crescent Lodge restaurant has been nominated several times by the Pocono Record as one of the most romantic restaurants in the Pocono Mountain region.Antique Gift Shop:The Inn's popular gift shop is stocked with handmade jewelry, antiques and other items.We are conveniently located in the heart of Pocono Mountains. Within an arm reach to Camelback Ski Resort and Camelback Beach, Mount Airy Casino, Pocono Raceway and The Crossing Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Crescent Lodge & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Lodge And Country Inn
Crescent Lodge & Country Hotel Cresco
Country Inn Cresco
Cresco Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing