We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
402
196
58
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
196
58
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet bar nice hotel sitting area free breakfast two double beds breakfast room pull out couch rooms are large staff was friendly pa turnpike off the highway indoor pool mini fridge definitely stay here again great place to stay breakfast bar cranberry
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Room was big with a wet bar. Large swimming pool. Breakfast was a madhouse. Area is to small. Ran out of utensils. About a twenty minute drive into Pittsburgh. Staff was friendly. Would consider staying again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jobobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

We greatly appreciate your review, and we are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We truly hope to see again and until then safe travels!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Check in was a breeze with the most friendly and professional staff. The room is well appointed and spotless. We had dinner in the Hotel and the food was excellent and well presented. Enjoyed our stay and for sure will go back there again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank patriciasR3953ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to pen a review. We are very pleased to have met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed here because it is halfway stop for our trip home to family. It is a great location to the highway, Food, Gas and anything else. This is always our rest stop to break up our trip when travel home.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 961ronaldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you use us regularly. We will always look forward to being your host in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

There were problems with the handicapped room my wife and I occupied for three nights at the end of December, 2017. If you look at my other reviews, you will note that the vast majority are very positive. Since I understand that any business can have a bad day, I always try to give them a chance to fix a problem that might arise.

In this case, I fist called the hotel desk for help. Hotel personnel stated that they were understaffed. They later stated that the problems had not been addressed because we had left the "do not disturb" sign on our door. That was not true. We made sure to explain the problem completely, suggest a solution and take the sign off the door when we left the hotel for more than 7 hours.

Because of this misstatement and the lack of a solution, we contacted the Hyatt chain complaint number. Personnel at that number promised that we would receive a callback and compensation for our problems. We did not receive a call before we checked out. And, we were told at checkout that they could not print a bill but we would receive our bill via email when we returned home. That bill did not show any complaint related compensation.

After we returned home, I sent an email to Hyatt including digital photographs of the problems we encountered during our say. To date (90 days from the end of our stay) Hyatt has not responded in any way. I believe Hyatt has now had enough time to try to resolve these issues. In the interest of "fair play," we did not want to write a bad review until Hyatt had a chance to respond to our complaint. It has become clear that they do not intend to respond to us. This review is no longer only about the actual stay at this property. It is also about the complete lack of response from Hyatt to our inquiry.

We selected this property based on location, brand and ratings. It has a very high rating. Given our experience, it would be unfair to other users of Tripadvisor were we to refrain from writing a review reflecting our different experience.

The first issue we faced was the handicapped room itself. Because an accessible shower requires a no lip threshold, the floor of the bathroom needs to have a slope to a central drain. Either through bad design or bad execution, part of the bathroom had the correct slope, but the rest of the bathroom had a slope to the outside wall. That meant that water pooled along the wall.

We needed to use extra towels to absorb the water near the wall. That, in turn meant that we needed all our towels replaced each day. But, as stated above, even after we contacted the desk to explain the problem, the hotel did not provide room service any of the days we were guests in the hotel. Again, their excuse was the misstatement that we left the "do not disturb" sign on the door. When they had not replaced the towels the second time, I located housekeeping staff in the hallway, brought them the wet towels and demanded dry ones.

It should also be noted that the toilet in the "handicapped" bathroom had no grab rails or elevated toilet seat to ease transfer to or from the toilet by a disabled person. I suggest that the hotel chain review ADA rules for handicapped accessible rooms.

The other problem was with the "complimentary" breakfast. Because of the early ending hour, we only tried to avail ourselves of that breakfast on the last morning of our stay. That was a weekend day and there were longer hours. But, when my wife and I arrived at the breakfast room a hour before the stated end of breakfast availability, they were out of almost everything. Two staff members were wandering around. They would not answer questions like, "are there any clean plates and silverware" or "will you be bringing more food items."

The tea machine was broken and there was no information about where we could get tea, cups, or water. As mentioned above, I sent digital photographs of the breakfast area to Hyatt once we returned home. These included images of empty food containers, the garbage on the food counters, the empty space for the tea machine and the extremely wet and puddled floor in the food serving room.

Because of our need be in a slightly different location, after three days at the Hyatt Place Hotel, we drove 35 minutes to the property of another hotel chain and has a similar rating. We also stayed there for an additional 3 days. The difference was night to day. You might want to compare my Tripadvisor review of that property with this review. Given our experience at this Hyatt Place, and Hyatt's complete lack of response to our complaint, we will never again stay at any Hyatt property.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LilProfessor72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and rooms are roomy and well kept. More attention to the small details like the very dirty carpet in the elevators, hand an finger marks one the doors would show more care. Rooms on the Highway/turnpike side are prone to traffic noises (Jake brakes and tuner exhaust). Breakfast bar is very nice with hot and cold food and juices. Very centrally located to restaurants for kids and adults.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Navigate717760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that your overall stay was a good one and we hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews