We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cornwall staple since 1974!”

TONY'S MINING COMPANY RESTAURANT
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Cornwall
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Expensive for the area, and the setting is a bit dated (could certainly use a refresh). Menu is predictable for a "steak place", but the food is well prepared, and the service is attentive and caring.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 1000mL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We used to come here pretty often ... back when you wore a coat and tie to go toba nice restaurant. Life happened and we haven't been here for a lot of years.
I wish we'd come back sooner! Best damn steaks around, bar none!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

My hubby took me here for our anniversary. He gets great points as this choice was awesome. The atmosphere was romantic and the food and service was incredible.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank cindyflanneryblatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I had the Seafood Etouffee, it was very yummy. We sat in front of the fireplace and it was warm and romantic. Location is out in the middle of the country, but worth the drive.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaHOBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We were 7 couples at New Year's Eve dinner. When we made the reservations we were told we might need to be broken into 2 group. We were happily surprised when we arrived and we had a large table for all of us. Lots of other large groups but we got great service from our 2 servers. They were even able to do separate checks.
It was a special menu but all the meals were good.
Their salad was very interesting and good. I had the filet with a large portabello mushroom. It was cooked exactly as ordered. The mashed potatoes were nothing special, but I really enjoyed the meal.

Going to try this again for their normal menu. It was about a half hour drive but worth it.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TONY'S MINING COMPANY RESTAURANT also viewed

 

Been to TONY'S MINING COMPANY RESTAURANT? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing