We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins
Nearby Hotels
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Brookville)
US$ 83
US$ 81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn(Clarion)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 156
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
92
34
13
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
34
13
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcook forestgreat cabinhominygreat outdoorsfire pitstate parkliving roomcute storeworking orderlong weekendclear creekwe've stayedenjoyed my staywonderful stayfireplaceprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we stayed at Hominy Ridge we were very pleased at how clean and well maintained the cabin was. Paula and Andy were very friendly and gave us some suggestions on places to go in the park. Every night a small herd of deer would be in front of our cabin. We even had a fox run by the cabin while we were outside one day. Great place to go to get away for awhile. We will be going back again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crystal728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. Our guests love that the deer are there milling around. They don’t usually mind the attention either. Your review means a lot to us. Our goal is to do exactly as you described. Clean cabins and friendly service. We are looking forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We stayed in Cabin 3. The cabin is very small but was perfect for the 2 of us. It was cozy and the bed was very comfortable. The fireplace was perfect to make the stay feel very romantic. The owners were nice and very helpful. This cabin is definitely only for 1 to 2 people but that was what I was looking for. It is quiet area so therefore it was very relaxing. The cabin is basic and rustic. The amenities are on the older side but everything worked well and that is what was important. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely being going back again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohlerc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your review. See you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

My husband and I enjoyed our 2nd say at Hominy Ridge. The owners are very kind, yes, there are many rules to follow, but I am sure they are in place for disrespectful guests. We had no trouble following the rules. If you are looking for a rustic, clean, basic cabin these are great.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank PSUparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Manager at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We booked cabin #3. It is advertised as small. When we arrived we thought maybe we made a mistake. It was no mistake. Inside is so cute, and all the amenities were there. (Rustic) It's winter and a lot of attractions were closed, but still plenty to see and do. The hot tub was great!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank martinH216MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking time for it. It is nice to hear that even though the cabin is rustic, it had everything you needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Awesome place to stay! The owners were very nice and helpful. The store has everything we needed. Definitely will be visiting again. Lots of family oriented activities in the area. Great place to visit as a couple as well. We stayed in the lodge and felt right at home

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank laurie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you!! It was great having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews