We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Collegeville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 November 2006

My husband and I booked a room to get away for a weekend. The room was nice and decorated tastefully. The desk was large and provided ample space for working if one chose to do so. Breakfast was tasty, but it was very disorganized. There were too few tables, and the servers were having difficulty keeping up with all of the guests. Food items ran out and were not replaced quickly. The pool was very small but well maintained. The hot tub was a decent size. The exercise room was small but had nice equipment and a television. We enjoyed our stay, but be forewarned that on the weekends (Fri.-Sun.) there is no room service. The very few items offered for room service during the week are decent sounding though. The hotel is nice, although it is in the middle of nowhere. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel is small, so the luxuries offered by a larger hotel really outnumber those offered by this one. It's definitely a nice place to stay though.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Rattus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 225 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2006

This hotel was comfortable, clean and priced for the area. Most of the guests were corporate clients and the hotel reflects that. The staff were extremely helpful and curteous. The rooms were large and I had two king beds in a room. Breakfast was so-so. Pool was a tad tiny and hence not great for lap swimmers. The lack of a taxi service meant getting around was a problem unless you had the use of a motor vehicle. Overall, priced accordingly and what you would expect from a Courtyard.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 15may06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2006

We visited this property from out of town for a wedding. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, and has a reasonable rate on the weekends, and I was a road warrior for years so when I say it’s gorgeous you can bank on it. There’s a spacious lobby with coffee/tea all the time and computers. There’s a breakfast buffet for about $8. Each room has a fridge and the usual stuff.

Unfortunately, the visit was marred a bit by a reservations SNAFU, in the form of a handicapped room instead of the regular room I had reserved three weeks earlier on Marriott.com. I really hate the bathrooms in handicapped rooms, and would not have reserved at the hotel if that had been offered. When I complained, they blamed it on the computer, and did not offer any compensation.

So beautiful hotel, but I have never been treated like that in a nice property.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ellwooddiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2006

The Marriott Courtyard in Collegeville, Pa has been a pleasure to use for business travel. The facility is about a year old, and shows no sign of wear. The rooms are spacious, clean, fantastic shower amenities and best of all the STAFF is great!!

From the Reception staff to the Managers and the Housekeeping staff - everyone is courteous, kind and always willing to lend a hand. They remember your name, and make you feel extremely comfortable - they even provide a friendly phone within the hour of your arrival to make sure everything is perfect.

I loved the fireplace and the LARGE flat screen Tv in the reception/lobby area. I love the Courtyard's beds and linens.. I always get a phenomenal night's sleep.

I'd recommend this hotel, again and again!

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misschristinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2006

Rooms were clean and comfortably furnished. The hotel is located in a quiet location and great to have a good night's rest after a long day.
Service was good and the front desk staff (on Aug 24 night) was especially accommodating when requested to provide some help in the late night hours. Well done!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Benucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collegeville
3.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
5.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
287 reviews
6.6 km away
Homewood Suites Valley Forge
10.1 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville

Address: 600 Campus Dr, Collegeville, PA 19426-4901
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Collegeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Collegeville
Price Range: ₹ 7,226 - ₹ 15,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville was just renovated and includes great perks in an ideal location to make it a top Valley Forge Hotel. The new, state-of-the-art lobby provides inviting media pod work spaces, property-wide WiFi, a media library, and easy access to the latest news, weather, and airport conditions via the touch-screen GoBoard™. Start your day off right at the Bistro, where you can enjoy a healthy breakfast with Starbucks(R) coffee, or unwind after a long day with a delicious American dinner menu paired with craft wine and beer to enjoy outside in our patio with fire pit. The guest rooms are highlighted by flat-screen TVs with premium cable, luxury bedding, and in-room mini-fridges. Choose the Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville Hotel Collegeville
Courtyard Hotel Collegeville
Courtyard Collegeville
Collegeville Courtyard
Collegeville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing