We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Room was clean; beds were comfortable. Location was very convenient for personal travel. We had a room on the top floor (recommended for better noise control from street below). The room had 2 queen beds, a mini fridge, and coffee maker. Plenty of pillows on the beds. Front desk staff employees at check in & check out were very friendly and helpful. The hotel provided a decent breakfast buffet with various hot & cold items, incl. fruit and some healthier choices. The lady working in the breakfast room was very friendly and sweet.

Cons: 1) The hotel shares its parking lot with a 7-11 and another business; I was a bit uncertain leaving my car in this somewhat busy parking lot but it was fine. 2) our room had a shower but not tub, which was fine. However, the shower curtain was about 2" too short, resulting in a wet floor and very very very soggy bath mat, despite our best efforts to turn the shower nozzle towards the wall away from the curtain.

Room Tip: Ask for the top room due to the possible noise from the street and the 7-11 at the street level belo...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happymom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear happymom66,

Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide you a clean, comfortable and convenient experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Very convenient, shuttle will take you where you need to go (bar, airport, casino, etc.) Breakfast new: fired chicken and home fries. very convenient and easy to get to. Clean, close to Widener (for visiting parents and family).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rox202014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Rox202014,

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant,
comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel and looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

For price, service and convenience to the airport, it can't be beat. Not your regular airport hotel, homey, comfortable, and great breakfast. Good staff, helpful and friendly. And in easy access to all the major highways around Philadelphia.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A3128WJclaudiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear A3128WJclaudiam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and
convenient experience have been successful. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

The hotel wouldn't come up to do online reservations however when I called the staff was extremely helpful. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The only thing I seen was wrong is the ac/heat unit didn't work properly and we were already settled in and didn't want to move rooms so we didn't report it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cynthiaa484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear cynthiaa484,

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I do apologize for the issues with the ac/heat and especially that we were unable to take care of that for you right away. Thank you for letting us know so we could have our maintenance address this matter. Please come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Travel with a dog. Next to a college and a great place to walk the dog. Safe and well lite. Our dog is always welcome at Best Western. Staff friendly and helpful
Great breakfast. Close to major highways

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Carol,
Wonderful to have served you and your pet and we are so happy to know your needs were met. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review and are so happy the area worked well for your needs walking your dog and feeling safe. Please come stay with us again the next time your passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
3.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
3.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
7.4 km away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
10.2 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University

Address: 1450 Providence Avenue, Chester, PA 19013-5715 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: ₹ 6,103 - ₹ 10,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University is the perfect hotel for your visit to Philadelphia and its suburbs. The hotel is located just minutes from Philadelphia International Airport, providing 24-hour Airport shuttle service. We are also located across from the campus of Widener University, and just minutes from Swarthmore College. Only 1 mile from Harrah's Casino and the closest hotel to PPL Park (Home of Major League Soccer's Philadelphia Union). The hotel provides complimentary 24-hour shuttle service, continental breakfast, free parking, free high speed wireless and wired internet access, daily newspapers and much more. Also featuring fitness and business centers. Stay at the newest, greenest, and most friendly Best Western hotel in the Philadelphia area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Philadelphia Airport South At Widener University Hotel Chester
Best Western Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing