We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$ 190
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 165
US$ 160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
US$ 95
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
US$ 157
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
149
147
89
46
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
147
89
46
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphiladelphia airportwalk in showerwafflesshuttle driverneeded a place to staybed was comfortablemini fridgethe breakfast areaconvenient locationcomplimentary breakfastcherylunophlwhirlpoolconvenienceproximity
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Very convenient, shuttle will take you where you need to go (bar, airport, casino, etc.) Breakfast new: fired chicken and home fries. very convenient and easy to get to. Clean, close to Widener (for visiting parents and family).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rox202014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Rox202014,

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant,
comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel and looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

For price, service and convenience to the airport, it can't be beat. Not your regular airport hotel, homey, comfortable, and great breakfast. Good staff, helpful and friendly. And in easy access to all the major highways around Philadelphia.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A3128WJclaudiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear A3128WJclaudiam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and
convenient experience have been successful. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

The hotel wouldn't come up to do online reservations however when I called the staff was extremely helpful. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The only thing I seen was wrong is the ac/heat unit didn't work properly and we were already settled in and didn't want to move rooms so we didn't report it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cynthiaa484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear cynthiaa484,

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I do apologize for the issues with the ac/heat and especially that we were unable to take care of that for you right away. Thank you for letting us know so we could have our maintenance address this matter. Please come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Travel with a dog. Next to a college and a great place to walk the dog. Safe and well lite. Our dog is always welcome at Best Western. Staff friendly and helpful
Great breakfast. Close to major highways

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Carol,
Wonderful to have served you and your pet and we are so happy to know your needs were met. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review and are so happy the area worked well for your needs walking your dog and feeling safe. Please come stay with us again the next time your passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The staff was very helpful. the facility was clean and inviting. We would definitely consider staying here again. We did not partake of any of the other amenities as this was a very short trip.b ut the staff made it very easy for us to do what we had to.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rickyw660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear rickyw660,

We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews