We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 108
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
512
177
38
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
177
38
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob evanscracker barrelbreakfast staffhighly recommend this hoteloutdoor pooleasy accessclean roomsfront desk staffbusiness tripcomplimentary breakfasthome away from homewould definitely stay here againbed was comfortablegreat place to staythe breakfast areaparking lotvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The most enjoyable experience I’ve ever had staying with Hampton. The room/facility was fresh and the service was top notch! The manager took the time to welcome me to the area, offering coupons and insight into some of the local eateries. The staff seemed to share the managers enthusiasm of serving customers, offering assistance with a smile throughout my stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank V6778CAericr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

It's guests like you that make it so enjoyable for us! We know everyone has to eat and it gives us great pleasure to help you find an enjoyable meal to complement your stay with us. We hope you will have the opportunity to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

They did not honor the negotiated AARP 2pm late checkout and never recognized our gold status in providing snacks upon arrival. Their attitude was poor and their explanations were all internally focused instead of striving to meet the customers expectations. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for taking your valuable time to place a review. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Late checkouts are based upon availability, which includes staffing levels, and the need to have the rooms ready and available for a sold out night. When possible we strive to fulfill guest requests. I'm sorry we were not able to accommodate any later than the additional hour. We have noted that you chose 250 bonus points over the snack option. I have responded in a separate email explaining the Hilton Honors benefits based on tier and brand. We hope you will continue to choose Hampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This is a super clean, nice, friendly place to stay. Within spitting distance of I-81 yet I never heard any traffic. Super good breakfast tasted home made. Will stay here again next time I'm driving to NYC

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Johnson5521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing Hampton by Hilton Chambersburg. We hope you will have the opportunity to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We were in the area and decided to stay the night. We have stayed at other Hampton Inns and decided to stay here at the one in Chambersburg. It was average. The room wasn't all that great. It actually was small. The bathroom was located in a corner. There wasn't a lot of counter space in the bathroom. All in all our stay was okay

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMommaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize that you did not prefer hotel. The property is 25 years old and the original layout was kept in our 2010 renovation. In our planned future reservations the hotel will get a new look and feel. We appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Great front desk and great coffee at end of long day! The room was was roomy and clean the bed was a bit hard for my husband he likes pillow top breakfast was good and check was quick! Nice to stop at hotel that staff is well trained

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank maryrR6511BQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you! I apologize that you did not prefer our Hampton bed. We're so pleased that you enjoyed our coffee and I appreciate your acknowledgment of the fantastic staff here at the Hampton by Hilton Chambersburg. We want every guest to feel like they are at home with us. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews