We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Carlisle South - terrific experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Carlisle South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle South
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Days Inn Carlisle South - terrific experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

For a chain motel, this was a treat. Rate is very reasonable, then there is the AAA discount. Public spaces and rooms are spotless and nicely appointed. I suppose the carpet in the room was slightly worn, but this is nit-picking and unimportant. We were very comfortable in the room. Bathroom very clean and in good repair. The typical motel free breakfast, mainly cold items, plus sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, and also the requisite waffle maker. A worker is in the breakfast room during breakfast hustling around keeping everything stocked and everything clean. The exercise room is probably an after-thought; it is tiny but will do in a pinch, with a single exercise bike, single stair stepper, a single elliptical machine, plus a weight machine (and air conditioner not up to the task in that room). The best part about this Days Inn are the staff. They were extremely helpful, polite and very nice. They went out of their way to be helpful. When I made the reservation on-line, I requested a room on the quieter side of the building, and when we arrived, found that the request was accomodated. I was very impressed with the staff's professional attitude and how well they did their jobs. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cb982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. Your review was good to see. Our team enjoys people and I am glad that it shows. Please lodge with us when you are traveling this way. Thanks for taking the time to write about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    253
    117
    46
    30
See reviews for
301
171
60
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Cleans and tidy. Quiet and well appointed rooms. Frienldy professional staff. Close to highway and restaurants. Great hot breakfast. No negative surprises. Will plan future trip so as to take advantage of this hotel for stopover.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webster m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
We appreciate your very nice comments. Hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stayed here for one night back on March 7th. Using the hotel discount book, available at any rest area, made the stay a bargain. Check in/out was quick & pleasant. The grounds around the building are nicely kept, as are the halls. My room was very clean, odor free, & decent sized. The bed was comfortable. Small fridge included. No issues with heating, shower pressure, or room noise. (I was located around back by door C) There is even a little bar upstairs and beer to go is available. The location is very convenient to shopping & restaurants in Carlisle. I was in town to see a show at the Carlisle theatre which is only a couple minutes drive from the hotel. Continental breakfast was fresh & included all the usual items in a clean dining area with tv. I was most satisfied with my stay and would gladly book again.

Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank DrunkenYank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
We are happy that you are pleased with our Days Inn Carlisle-South. We are here to make your travel care-free. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We chose this motel after doing extensive reasearch and using Trip Advisor, it had good comments. We were visiting family in Carlisle and initially only booked 3 nights, with a view to moving on (and in case we didnt like it), but ended up extending our stay to 8 nights which they gave to us for our original on line booking rate which was $64.80 per night which I consider very reasonable. Easy access to Carlisle, good clean rooms and very helpful staff. Room was ample big enough for the two of us and well equipped and have everything you need. Tea & Coffee available 24hrs in lobby area which is very welcome when you have been out all day, although all rooms have a coffee maker and fridge. Breakfast was plentiful, with a large choice and also a waffle maker. We used the laundry room a couple of times, and also the computer & printer in the lobby to print our boarding passes for our flight. Free internet in all rooms too. Will definately stay again. Main road out front can get a little noisey at rush hour, but for the price, something you can put up with.

Room Tip: Rooms facing road can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebsKent_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Days Inn was comfortable and clean with a friendly, attentive staff. Breakfast was included and offered enough choices for everyone (cereal, yogurt, eggs, toast, sausage, waffles, fruit, coffee, tea, juice). The fitness room is small but everything was in working order. Easy access to downtown Carlisle and area sites.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hflyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you were pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
7.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
9.9 km away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle South

Property: Days Inn Carlisle South
Address: 101 Alexander Spring Road, Carlisle, PA 17015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Carlisle
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carlisle
#5 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,250 - ₹ 5,963
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Carlisle South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn Carlisle South, our guests are our #1 priority. Unparalleled service and top-notch amenities combine to ensure that our guests receive the best value under the sun. Our award-winning staff continues to delight with warm hospitality. As a holder of numerous Days Inn Chairman's Awards and Property of the Year Awards, we strive to provide our guests the very best service. We are also proud to have won the 2013 Business Alliance Medallia Customer Satisfaction Award for having the highest rating in our Days Inn Region and we strive to continue our record of excellence every day. Relieve some stress at our fitness center and take a dip in our pool, or unwind and enjoy a movie on our large flat screen televisions - the possibilities are endless. Whatever you do while your here, our staff will take care of you to provide you a memorable experience at the Days Inn Carlisle South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Carlisle
Days Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing