We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Carlisle North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle North
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
dublin, NH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stoped here and was surprised, updated room , clean, very nice service, great breakfast. Would stay again..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank granmanh603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    129
    93
    65
    43
See reviews for
135
105
40
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
york, pa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed here in November for training at Schneider. My boyfriend was paying to have a room by himself (Schneider usually pays for the room, but forces men to bunk together). Anyway, he came back to the room the next day and there was a stranger in his room! This hotel doesn't care about your privacy and I wouldn't trust them a bit. The room wasn't that great, old furniture, old bathroom. Nothing even remotely redeeming about this crappy hotel.

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank kkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Arrived late for a one night stay on the way home from South Carolina. Lady at the front desk was very nice, but wasn't able to find my reservation. Had to wait for another one to do it, 20 minutes later. The rooms were very smelly! A bad, stuffy, moldy odour forced us to aerate both rooms for more than an hour just to make it tolerable. AC was so noisy it was impossible to slepp while it was on. Beds were very springy and uncomfortable. Roaches in the bathroom. Wa had to go to the nextdoor restaurant for breakfast (it was supposed to be included, but we actually got coupons for a discount at the restaurant instead). Not worth the money, even for a few hours sleep only.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samuel_voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

I was put up there by the truck company i was training with. For a Days Inn i am highly surprised by the condition of the place. Let's start with the rooms. The towels were frayed and worn thin. The shower head needed to be replaced due to the deposits on it the water barely came out. The tub and shower surround were cracked and stained. The floor behind the toilet was filthy. The furniture in the room was cheap, outdated and broken. There were holes in the wall in the one room i was in and everyday i had to have them reprogram my keycard so i could get in my room. The rest of the place is pretty beat with water stained tiles even some with mold. There are spots where the wallpaper is coming off of the walls. There is only 1 ice machine and it's on the second floor with the vending machines. There is a lounge / bar that can get a little scary. The place is basically a low end trucker motel. On the upside the beds were clean and the room wasn't horrible. If all you need is a place to sleep and then move on without spending alot of money then this is the place. I would recommend another exit and a better motel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
9.9 km away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
1.8 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#16 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Property: Days Inn Carlisle North
Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,908 - ₹ 9,162
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing