We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
529
207
63
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
529
207
63
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast staff pet friendly hotel pa turnpike room was clean fresh fruit complimentary breakfast i highly recommend this hotel breakfast area staff was friendly first floor cookies front desk staff easy access convenient location would stay here again road trip great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I really wish I could give this hotel a good review ONLY because the lady at the front desk was so understanding and helpful. We felt very lucky to get the last room at 11:30 PM - until we saw it. The room was brown with a low ceiling, smelled like a hamster cage, was 75 degrees, did not have windows that open, and had a pathetic wall unit air conditioner that was barely working. Staying in there was unthinkable, so we un-parked, put all our luggage back in the car, and drove another half hour to a beautiful hotel that the wonderful woman at the front desk found for us.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BookMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi BookMD,

Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team in an effort to improve.
We wish you and yours safe travels and a colorful fall season.

At Your Service,
Wayne Ambrose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I always try to stay at a Hampton inn because they are all the same and pretty consistent in quality and cleanliness. This hotel is not quite up to the Hampton standard. It is a bit overpriced for the area and the first room we entered smelled like wet dog. We were quickly moved to another room that was better. Staff was nice and breakfast was ok.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 272dawnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I want to shout out the Carlisle team and entire HHM family. Your hospitality was greatly accepted. I appreciate the thoughtfulness of my pre arrival gifts and handwritten note in my room. I hope to see you guys again soon!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RalphAmaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We consistently stay at and generally enjoy Hampton Inns. This was an exceptional Hampton Inn, but not in a good way. Hamptons are generally fresh and clean and fairly priced. Hampton Carlisle PA was tired and overpriced.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RickM1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This is an exact half way point be5ween Boston and Blowing Rock, NC. Very well run dog friendly hotel. Friendly staff and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Highly recommend. The front desk placed us in a dog friendly room that was immaculate. It was on the first floor, which I prefer and at the end of the hall near the exit for easy access to a spacious grassy area.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews