We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
316
159
54
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
316
159
54
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews office park great hotel family wedding breakfast buffet room was clean front desk staff business trip hotel restaurant would stay here again great room a great stay fitness center waffles jacksons pittsburgh hgi ballroom
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I would never stay here again. My rooms that’s right plural roomS because I had to switch we’re both noisy and is disrepair. I didn’t sleep a full night for the 3 nights I was here.The service level was that of an econolodge and for the price I would’ve expected more.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank staceybN1709VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback on your experiences with our hotel and staff. Our team strives to ensure an exceptional stay for each guest, and we apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We have renovations planned over the next year that will address some of the issues experienced. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our hospitality on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed for a wedding. What a beautiful hotel!! We had a lot of family and did not hear of any problems. My daughter left shoes and we called the next day and housekeeping had them for us!!! Usually you never see them again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rhondak494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for the stellar feedback! I'm so happy to hear that you were able to get your shoes back, your positive experience is our greatest reward. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Good accommodation and a great place for family or business
Restaurant food is excellent
Sunday bars close early
Staff is very helpful parking is easy
Close to airport and turnpike or highways
Great place for business breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kalathur n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay! We're thrilled that our location, staff, rooms and food all were great fits for you! We do hope you allow us to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Returned to the area for my 50th high school reunion. The property is convenient to a number of attractions, and we have always enjoyed our stays in the past. However, on this particular weekend they were hosting a wedding. Sleeping on Saturday night was nigh onto impossible. Folks were partying in the halls on our floor till well past 2 AM with no concern whatever for other guests. And in the morning there was a line for breakfast. We filled a few plates and headed back to our room. Not our idea of a relaxing weekend.
When there is again a need to be in the area, I will contact the property to see if there are any events planned for the relevant time frame.

Room Tip: Do not select odd numbered rooms near 333. These rooms are just above the property's HVAC systems are constantly loud.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank airpizz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Your feedback will be reviewed with both our management teams so that we can make improvements. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I recently stayed at your hotel for our event.. I found the team to be very helpful friendly and professional.. the evening dinner at the function was good and served efficiently..a very convenient location. would certainly recommend or stay again in the future

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank SandalsNegril4331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review of your experience! We couldn't have been more thrilled & honored to have been given the opportunity to host your event in our ballroom and to have your colleagues as our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews