We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“well kept property,very nice people...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Breezewood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
284 reviews
284 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“well kept property,very nice people...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

I arrived around 300 pm and was greeted by a wonderful young lady I ask for a room on the top floor away from everybody(noise) this was not a problem ..the rate was a little higher than I wanted to pay ($99.00) for a short stay but It appeared to be a well kept and clean place and the girl was nice and freindly so I stayed ...she thanked me for being a priority club member and offered me a bag of snacks and water(that was nice most holiday inns dont thank you or even recognize your priority club status)...this is a large hotel that is well kept it has nice gathering rooms with a great fireplace...the room was top notch,clean,comfy bed great water pressure ....I checked out around 300am and the lady had fresh coffee made( this is an issue most other places)...the people here are really nice and the property is well kept...nice blacktop parking lot for trucks and restaurants within walking distance...I will stay here again if Im back in the area..the price is about $10.00 higher than I wanted to pay but it is worth it...

Room Tip: top floor was nice and quiet for a day sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringlers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Dear Teamster 175,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We alos want to thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. It is always our goal for our guests to leave our hotel feeling satisfied that they received a good value. Thank you again for taking the time to tell otheres how you felt about our property.

Have a Great day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    67
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
108
61
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

My family made an overnight stop here on New Year's weekend and we were very pleased with the accommodations. The room was spotless, internet access good, the help was all friendly and the breakfast was excellent, more variety than we expected. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilithanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringlers, at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, 2 November 2014
Dear Pam S,

Thank you for the honest 4 star review. We appreciate your feedback. My apologizes that you felt the lighting was poor in your room, however we use the energy saving light bulbs, which appear dim at first and than get brighter the longer they are on. I am very pleased that our construction on our pool area did not affect your your stay at our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and especially the cinnamon rolls. They are a favorite of mine as well. On your next visit through Breezewood, Pa we will have cinnamon rolls waiting for you!

Hospitality,
Carrie Fox
Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

I stayed here one night with my wife and teenage son. Very good price with roomsaver.com coupon. We had two queen beds, very comfortable. Nice, well stocked and hot breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KindaNastyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringlers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear Backpacker57,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We enjoyed your comments. We especially liked the last statement, " We would stay here again." Our goal is have our guests depart satisfied and want to return. We hope to see you again.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Steve Ringler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Easy to get to off the interstate. The Front Desk was very friendly. Conveniently located next to restaurants and gas stations. Very nice and clean. Breakfast was very good for a quick bite. Only disappointment was that they should supply a small refrigerator in the room. But overall very good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NjTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringlers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear Nj Tree,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. I alos appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel with your honest comments. I do apologize that we only have refrigerators in our suites. Maybe that is something we will have to look into for future upgrades to our hotel. Thank you for the kind words.
Have a Great Day!
Steve Ringler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed one night (10/14/2011). The two young ladies at check in (approximately 4 P.M.) were very friendly and efficient. The king room was spotless, bed was very comfortable and very nice. Every staff member we saw was friendly and said hello. We will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
24.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
24.2 km away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
24.3 km away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#7 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Breezewood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Breezewood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Address: 16503 Lincoln Highway, Breezewood, PA 15533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,319 - ₹ 9,887
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Breezewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Breezewood is conveniently located on Route 30 (Lincoln Highway) in the heart of Breezewood. The hotel is easily accessible from Interstates 70 & 76. This 75 room hotel includes standard rooms, and 12 suites with kitchenettes. Our location makes the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood an ideal place for regional meetings. We are centrally located between Philadelphia & Pittsburgh, & only 125 miles N. of Washington, DC. Our hospitality rooms are ideal for meetings & training sessions up to 50 people. Guests can start their day with our Express Start breakfast bar. Take a swim in our large outdoor heated pool. Amenities include a fitness center, business center, free local calls, free HSIA. We are 16 miles from Old Bedford Village, a restored pioneer village from pre-20th century PA. Fort. Bedford Museum & Historic Bedford, PA are both only a short distance from our hotel. Bedford County is also home to Historic Bedford Springs Resort, Heartland Hall Conference Center, 14 covered bridges & Gravity Hill, where cars roll uphill and water flows the wrong way. Down River Golf Course is located just 8 miles from the hotel. Historic Gettysburg is only a scenic hour drive from Breezewood. Several Companies are located within 20 minutes from the hotel. Companies include: JLG Industries, WSI, Genwove, REI, Lampire Biological Labs, Kennametal, New Enterprise, Seton Co., UPMC Bedford Memorial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Breezewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood Hotel Breezewood
Holiday Inn Breezewood
Breezewood Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing