We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Time to cool off

This is another great spot for family, friends and especially A.T. hikers as it's just on the trail... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2017
William S
,
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Nice

Nice pool and surrounding area. Parking is not very good. Not too big but that can be a good thing... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2016
stephaniesT9853PM
,
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
5
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
7
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides sun or shade grass picnic swimming fun
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We have had a pool pass for several years and the Boiling Springs pool is always a fun place to go. I would never pay the regular admission price - way overpriced. The water is VERY cold - even in middle of summer, but that's OK...the pool is very clean - the restrooms, however are way too small and definitely need some upgrading. They do not appear clean at all on crowded days. While it is a fun time, I think they need to play some music....overall, it is great, keeps daughter entertained, and is definitely better than maintaining my own pool!

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Reneeandsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Twelve dollars to get in. The place has four pools, great for kids of all ages. There is a slide in the big main pool, then there are 2 free-standing slides which our son loved the best. Has snack bar area with usual snack bar food. Beautiful area all around, grass with sun or shade, picnic tables, benches at the bottom of slides to watch kids when they come down. Children's Lake is right there across the bridge/road. There were kids feeding ducks and people on canoes. We would visit area again.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Iwanowicz, Owner at Boiling Springs Pool, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thanks for the nice review! Glad you like the big slides - they are 10 years old in 2013, I can't believe its been that long. If you come back - we've got some all natural smoothies in the snack bar - and if you are looking for a nice sandwich - you may want to try Caffe 101 - up the street (about 3 blocks) - just remember to 'sign out' so you can come back in after your lunch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This pool has about all you could ask for. There's a big pool for grown ups, smaller pool for kids and then even a baby pool. Another plus is that there is a lot of green areas to lay out in the sun. There's also an area that has trees for shade and, I believe, there is a barbecue area, but I'm not sure. The bath house is adequate. There is a small area that sells junk food and drinks. They have a 10 minute time out every hour. Oh yeah, there are a couple of nice slides. Overall, a nice experience. Maybe it's just me, but I like the sound of the train whistles from the trains that go by also. Great harmonics.

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Iwanowicz, Owner at Boiling Springs Pool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you for the review!

We don't have a barbecue area - but we do allow you to bring food (no alcohol, no glass containers) and we have plenty of picnic tables.

We are CONSTANTLY trying to improve that bath house - it is one difficult place to keep looking nice. With all the wetness and grass that gets dragged in - it gets dirty fast. But we keep trying to improve it.

Glad you had a nice time. That train whistle sure makes talking to guests on the phone difficult!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This place has 3 pools: one baby pool, one kid's pool.. up to 3 ft of water and the olympic size pool with slides And a large lawn area for a picnic/ resting Something for the whole family But it can get a bit pricey So, look in the local newspaper for a discount coupon and certian days of 1/2 off lts worth it

Date of experience: July 2012
1  Thank Cristel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Iwanowicz, Owner at Boiling Springs Pool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thanks for the great comments. We actually have a 4th pool - tucked near the Yellow Breeches, which you may have missed...

I can understand the costs, especially when bringing a bunch of people. Yes - please continue to check out the newspapers and also online for coupons. We also offer value packs (if you know you may come more than once) - and if you have a friend that is a member, come along with them to take advantage of their guest discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We took our grandson there at age two and he had a great time. They have pools for preschool, younger and older. He will love the slides in time, and we will return. The employees are kind and helpful.

Thank mbabe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Iwanowicz, Owner at Boiling Springs Pool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you! I appreciate your comments about our staff. I will be sure to mention it to them - and our new upcoming seasons staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews