We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Links at Hemlock Creek

The Links at Hemlock Creek
Ranked #48 of 90 Restaurants in Bloomsburg
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We are Bloomsburg's public golf course, event venue, and restaurant. Come golf at The Links for the best course conditions in the area, then enjoy a delicious meal at our Bar and Grill. By using only fresh, quality ingredients, we are cooking up the best food in Bloomsburg. Book your next wedding or special event with us and enjoy the beautiful views from our dining room and deck. See you at The Links! -The Gilbert Family
Catawissa, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

A month ago, my husband and I visited the Links for the first time. I wrote a review about salad not being a side. Co-owner, Matt Gibert, made things right by treating us to two free entrees. We recently visited and the food was FABULOUS! Matt happened to be at the door and greeted us. I told him who we were and he took very good care of us. As did our waiter, Eric. We had a great experience and plan to visit again! They have live entertainment on Friday nights. The band was super! Thank you, Matt!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dorie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Cool atmosphere, trendy spot for after work, young professional crowd. Good food, a wide variety of items on the menu. Everything tastes great and the appletinis are fab as well. Also, all the managers and servers are top notch, and great live entertainment.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie-Tini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant environment, great food, lovely people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I visited in January 2012 when The Links had a band play one Friday night and the service, the food, the music, the people, and the atmosphere was wonderful! If I lived in Bloomsburg, I would visit The Links often. The new owners truly turned the place around. If you like a welcoming environment and amazing food, go to The Links! Can't say enough good things about it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vvflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to go anytime of the week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Went to the links for Valentines Day had a great meal food was excelllent friendly service. If your looking for a fun Friday night the Links is where it is happening. Live music great atmosphere friendly people.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great change from chain restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

The links is a great getaway from fast food or chain restaurants. The scenic views are jus as wonderful as the service and food! The Lobster Mac n Cheese is amazing!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lono10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Links at Hemlock Creek also viewed

 

Been to The Links at Hemlock Creek? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing