We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmishView Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Amish Country Motel(Bird in Hand)
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 69
US$ 65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 87
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
US$ 78
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
1,163
126
20
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,163
126
20
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish viewwafflesamish farmmade to order eggsadult sectionplain fancy restaurantclaw foot tubgrand kingnew wingstudio suitewet bargreat roombuggy ridelancaster countyomelet stationrooms are beautifulcorn fields
Filter
Updating list...
1,221 - 1,226 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2008

This was our third time staying at The Amish View Inn. I first found them last year on the net. We fell in lnn. The room was as good as I saw on the net. The Great Room with coffee and tea all day long is a great touch. The breakfast is a full breakfast not just dough nuts
and coffee.
The staff is always friendly and very helpful.
My wife has booked a stay in Nov. for her and her sisters and their daughters.
This is our home away from home when we are in Lancaster area.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2008

My wife and I visited the Amish View in mid-March, for a nice, quiet romantic getaway. We visit Lancaster about 5 or 6 times each year. We usually stay in the busy area on Route 30. But, this time we just wanted to relax and enjoy the countryside. This Inn is beautiful. The main "Great Room" is very nice; you can have a cup of coffee and a cookie anytime of the day and relax and enjoy the view of the farmland. The indoor pool and excerise room seemed well maintained although we didn't have a chance to use these facilites. We had a King room, which was spacious and very nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable.

We enjoyed driving the back roads to visit farms, markets and the village of Intercourse, only a few miles east of the inn on Route 340. If you want to visit the outlets, they are an easy 10-minute drive from the inn.

The breakfast buffet is one of the best that we have seen. The omelets are made to order at the omelet station. You can have anything from a continental breakfast, through a full "eggs and sausage/bacon" meal. The coffee is excellent and is kept hot and fresh throughout the day.

The only minor negatives are that although most of the front desk people were very nice helpful and pleasant, one person seemed to have a bit of an attitude; we were waiting to ask a question when she was on the phone. She seemed to be a bit annoyed that we were waiting for her to complete the call; perhaps she was having a bad day. Also, the television stations were very limited compared to the choice at other hotels in the area. Again these were minor fault sand didn't impact on our very nice weekend at all.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2008

I was looking for a place to stay for our tenth anniversary, and after looking at numerous places in Lancaster, I decided to book the Amish View based on the reviews found here. Thank you so much to all of you who recommended this Inn!

My husband and I are antique buffs and spent the day in Adamstown. He was a little upset the the Inn was so far away(about 40 minutes) as we had been driving up and down 272 all day, and we took the back way to the Inn.

We knew we were in Amish country when we kept passing buggies. It truly is another world there, although I noticed that civilization is slowly encroaching on them. What a shame! Anyway, I digress.

We arrived at the Inn around 4:30pm. I had booked a King room, but using a little trick I picked up from the travel channel, always ask for an upgrade. I asked the girl at the desk, who was very helpful, if we could have an upgrade to a King Jacuzzi room. She made several calls on her walkie-talkie and gave us a King Jacuzzi-Fireplace suite at no extra charge! I was amazed and thrilled, so was my hubby, the long trip forgotten. Actually, the trip over was beautiful-the scenery is breathtaking.

We went up to our room (215) and it was spectacular. The outer room held the fireplace, the sink and coffee bar and a beautiful marble table and sofa with side chair. We decided to go to dinner at Plain and Fancy, but at the last minute went to Miller's Smorgasboard, also by reviews on this site. I will review Miller's separately.

The hotel was very quiet(it backs on an actual farm.) The view was amazing. Couldn't get used to the manure smell, okay, I'm a city girl! But I'm sure that's the best smell to the Amish-the smell of new life.

Anyway, the jacuzzi was great, but a little small for two people. The bed was super comfortable-my husband and I have back problems and we slept great. We did have TV problems the next morning-it was raining and the satellite was out-of course, I don't blame the hotel for that.

Breakfast the next morning was okay-I had the waffles which were not very good, but my husband raved about his omelet. The cook was very skilled. They had a nice selection of cereals, meats, eggs, and pastries. The coffee was so-so. Could be better.

All in all, this is a true gem for a romantic getaway far away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. If you are looking for excitement, stay in Philadelphia. These folks roll up the sidewalks by 5pm.

I would highly recommend this Inn. I did promise the girls at the desk that I would do so, and that we would be staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank antiqueIthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2008

First off Missy the person that took my reservation was very professional. She remembered that is was going to be my husbands birthday. We had a beautiful room with a jacuzzi tub, king size bed and a fireplace. We had a very nice evening. Breakfast was great we had an omelet made to order. They had everything you would find at a typical buffet. Very many choices. I wish we could of stayed longer. Thank you Grace the General Manager, she was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewProvidencePink123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2008

My mother and sister and I were going on a Christmas Shopping trip and I came across this hotel while surfing the net and deciding where to say. JACKPOT! It was just lovely. It had started snowing that day and we walked in to a warm plate of quite possibly the best cookies ever, coffee, hot chocolate, etc. For the price I was expecting that 'Vanilla' hotel decor like you would find in one of the cheaper chains. Not at all - the decor was beautiful, the lobby, the hallways, and the room. Breakfast was included and it wasn't a couple of pastries under a glass dome. People on staff making omelets to order, waffles, pancakes, sticky buns right out of the oven, bacon, sausage, etc. I really wish we could have stayed longer - I think we may go back just to stay at the hotel. There were other features of the hotel that we didn't even use. We did have dinner at the restaurant connected to the hotel which was very good and staff was excellent. And, they have a really cool gift sohp that I think we wandered around in for over an hour. We felt like we had just dug up a treasure finding this place!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmmontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews