We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
262
197
51
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
197
51
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetting zoomini golfoutdoor poolamish countryhot tubfarmers markettennis courtsfree hourhour tourfront lawnrenovated roomice cream shopgreat for familiessmucker familyfire pitgreat place to stayfree tour
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2009

I have stayed at this hotel many times during my visits to Amish country and have never been disappointed. While the rooms are outdated by some standards, they are clean and the people are very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZtransplant05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

we had planned on going to gettysburg to stay for the first part of our vacation but snce we arrived on easter day a (a day early, one fo my sons suggested we go the the village of Bird In Hand, boy and I am glad we did) we had a room in the pool building 2 queen size beds mini fridge table and 2 chairs dvd player also in the room. although the bathrooms are small (the sink is outside of the bathroom itself), it is still roomy enough.Housekeeping was very good and rooms were very clean and tidy, if you need anything front desk and housekeeping very accommadating, although we planned to stay in Gettysburg after the 1st night the kids loved this place so much, we decided to stay an extra 3 days, then we went on to a Mennonite run farm B&B(also great). there is so much to do in this little town of Bird In Hand, something that everyone can enoy. There is an indoor Pool(actually 2)very large hot tub, on site playground, restaurant, mini golf large pond with walking trail around it, next door to farmers market, and a 2 hour guided bus tour is included in the price of room, with a very knowlegable guide. All and all a very enjoyable place to stay we will be sure to sta here again when we are in the area. WE LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momszoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

I really loved everything about this resort espeecially that you could park and walk too the farmers market . we where in the pool building their towels where available at the pool you do not have too pay extra and that was convient also I loved the smorgesbor having Germany Anscestory I like scrapple and they had that with their brekfast smorgesbor

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittygard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2008

Our family has stayed here many times over the years. We really like it when we bring the children, as they enjoy the pools. We have also stayed at the Mill Stream (owned by this corporation), in the family or "Business suite) which is older-style, but alot roomier, for about the same price as a standard room here. The rooms are just OK, the bedding is scratchy and the beds are not real comfy. There was an odor in the room the last 2x we stayed (both in 2008) and the bathroom is teeny tiny with NO FAN! ^^. You do not recieve any free perks here either, not even coffee at the restaurant (at a to go station-type coffee area, its 1.50 for a small coffee!) Now at the Millstream, you get a nice free continental breakfast (its good!) plus free coffee ect....and the rooms are cheaper, but you have to give up a little on location and pools. So, you can take all this into consideration. I love the Amish View Inn down the road, but the rates went WAY up! Its really, really nice there if you dont mind paying about 30-50.00 more a night.

Oh, the free bus tour is nice, but its available for free at the Millstream also.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank isannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

We absolutely love the Bird In Hand Inn. We find the place to be extremely clean. The place has 2 indoor and 1 outdoor pools so my daughter swims 90% of the time we are there. It is close to many of the things we do in Lancaster. The farmer's market is right next door so we walk over. They have great package deals which include a tour of the backroads (including small stores) of the area, meals at their restaurant on premises, etc. They have a lobby/seating area near the entrance of the back building where we stay which is great for playing cards, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHERYL12661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews