We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect snowy mountain retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
IMG_1391.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IMG_1391.JPG
IMG_1398.JPG IMG_1400.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
IMG_1391.JPG
IMG_1398.JPG
IMG_1400.JPG
100 2228
100 2226
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Benton, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harrisbur...
1 review
“Perfect snowy mountain retreat”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We had a great time at the cabin for the weekend. It was so cozy inside and we really enjoyed getting out on the trails, having a snowy fire pit, and playing games by the woodstove.

There were sufficient pots and pans for cooking, and the dvd player was great. The two bedrooms worked out perfectly, but you'd want to make sure whoever is in the twin beds isn't the first to go to sleep as there is no formal door to that space.

The cabin was clean and warm and someone even came to plow the driveway on Sunday morning. Thanks, Jeff! We'll be back! : )

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam94
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Place! Comfortable, cosy, and clean”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our second stay at the cabin and we will return again & again. We love to hike the Falls trail at Ricketts Glen. After a day hiking, its great to enjoy the hot shower and clean, comfortable surroundings. The large fire pit takes center stage in the evening. Stormy nights find us gathered around the TV, thankful for the DVD selection. Cheers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable cabin feel
Liked least: The plastic mattress covers but I understand the logic
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyertown
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jared H
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Cabin!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I absolutely loved this cabin. It is in the woods away from others, yet only a few miles from stores, restaurants, etc. The cabin is very clean and is much more furnished than you would ever expect for a little cabin in the woods. The only issue I had was Trip Advisor lists firewood as being included, however, it is not. Firewood can be purchased locally but it would have been nice to bring some of my own instead of paying for it. Other than that, our stay was absolutely perfect. My family and I can't wait to stay there again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKMI13
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Quaint & Comfortable Cabin in the Woods”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We loved it! This is the perfect place to relax and enjoy family. My kids were thrilled when we pulled up and saw the cabin and then running up the spiral staircase to pick out where they would sleep. The surroundings were absolutely beautiful with wild ferns growing everywhere at the base of tall trees...the walk through the back woods was magical. Amenities made it extra special...fire pit, outdoor grill, large TV, great selection of DVD's and games. CLEAN which was greatly appreciated. Miss it already. We can't wait to go back! Thank you Jeff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quaint Atmosphere
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing