We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dated!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Bedford
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dated!”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Now I know what a nineteen eighties hotel looked like. But it was clean other than a few fading stains on the floor and some flat carpet. The hotel staff was friendly but didn't know how to split the bill. The bed was comfterble and there was no sign of smoky smell in the smoking room. I'm sorry there is nothing about the breakfast but we never ate there.

Room Tip: If there is no non smoking rooms available,it's ok because there is no smell!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austriahans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    128
    29
    11
    11
See reviews for
134
91
23
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The people were exceptionally friendly, the room furnishings were old but clean and the water pressure in the shower was great! The breakfast was good and the coffee excellent. The downsides? Could not get internet in our room and the height of the shower head made it good for midgets... a cheap fix for them would be a hand held sprayer set a bit higher on the wall. When all was sid and done though, it was a nice place with super people and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn001, Manager at Quality Inn Bedford, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay here at the Quality Inn. We appreciate your positive comments of housekeeping and staff service, as we strive to be friendly and helpful in any way we can. Also like the idea for the shower head. Great idea that we will take to the owners for consideration. With a new local owner taking over the property, the support of making improvements has been excellent. With this support, we look forward to better accommodating our guests and look forward to having you back for a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were meeting another couple with their dog and booked the "honeymoon suite" so we would have a place to sit and talk while the dogs got to know each other. The suite was huge with living room, mini kitchen & king bedroom with corner jacuzzi, The bed was comfortable with crisp sheets, nice "down" blanket and soft pillows. Kitchen was adequately provisioned. Regular TV in the bedroom & flat screen in living room. Only drawback was a nasty couch and the fact that the suite was a smoking suite. Knowing this before hand, I brought & used Febreze which made it bearable. However, the rest of the place was spotless. Lots of places to wake the dogs and the staff was very friendly. The hot breakfast was better than most and adequate for the price ($125/night).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkihs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern cambria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We were charged double for a 2 night stay. When I called the manager, she admitted this happened, explained that they were using a new system and that they were not familiar with it nor did they understand it. Money was supposed to be refunded into my bank account the same day, plus 20% of the room fee. Over 24 hrs later, none of the money has appeared in my account, the manager is 'unavailable, out on the property, or in a meeting' and corporate won't/can't do anything because it's a franchise as a separate entity. It is completely unacceptable customer service to use a system you aren't familiar with on your guests, take more money than was authorized, and then give them the run around when trying to fix this mistake. I will never again stay at a Choice Hotel nor will I recommend anyone I know stay there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penneagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The rooms were clean and functional and had been recently decorated. The furniture (beds tables, and TV) are all old and lets the place down. The bathroom was clean but in dire need of retrofitting as it was worn and tired looking.

I asked where they would suggest we eat and they sent us to a chain Steak and Seafood place down the street and I have to presume they are on some bonus scheme to send people there. That was a bad mistake- another review to follow on that one!

It was advertized that a warm breakfast was available but this was not the case in there adjoining restaurant called the Arena. This restaurant was previously a running enterprise but like the hotel had gone under, frankly they should keep it closed. Like the atmosphere the food was cold as apparently the warming apparatus was not working (and hadn’t been for some time) as a result cold scrambled eggs and cold sausage was deemed the hot fare to enjoy- yuck.

It would appear when you phone Quality Inns (Choice Hotels group) they direct you to this site verses other more reliable Inns in the area I would guess to boost the trade of this newly acquired contract, trouble is none of the representatives have stayed there so they don’t know what it was really like. We were booked to stay there the following week but quickly cancelled our reservation and changed it to another Quality Inn down the road in Breezewood (and this was a totally a much better experience). Just in case the reps give you the run around for Breezewood it is still in business

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratty1741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.3 km away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
24.6 km away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
24.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bedford

Property: Quality Inn Bedford
Address: 4407 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bedford
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,221 - ₹ 10,304
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing