We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene Surroundings and Attentive Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
1 review
“Serene Surroundings and Attentive Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just came back from a long weekend with my husband and we had a wonderful time. The spa was amazing and all of our meals were great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
We appreciate your glowing review of The Omni Bedford Springs Resort. We hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,659
    641
    168
    64
    37
See reviews for
737
1,790
67
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh,Pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Bedford Springs is like stepping back in time. It is so calming and peaceful. It is so beautifully restored, and is such a gem to have in Pennsylvania. The staff is friendly, the bed is like a cloud, and the pool is so unique and enjoyable.I hope to visit again and again. My only suggestion is I would love them to bring back the old afternoon tea. I was so disappointed when the service wasn't the same as last year. Afternoon tea adds to the whole experience and is another way it sets the hotel apart from the others. Last year we sat around the lobby, drank our delicious tea( I believe it was from a local tea store), ate some cookies, enjoyed the fireplace, and talked to other guests. It was so lovely. The old tea time made you feel like you were being welcomed in someone's home and that is such a nice gesture. What the hotel is offering now is really unwelcoming.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
We appreciate all of your complimentary feedback but also your comments regarding tea. Your comment, as well as others, is being taken to heart as we determine how to move forward with our afternoon tea. Thank you for being a loyal guest to the Omni Bedford Springs and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I spent three of the most relaxing days at the resort. Everyone has to experience the Eternal Mineral Spa. It is so wonderful , this will be my 25 anniversary destination next May!

Room Tip: Make an appointment for a salon service or massage and you get to use the mineral springs for no cos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We can't wait to welcome you back for your milestone anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just enjoyed a fabulous stay at the Bedford springs for our anniversary. Everything was first class... From the room, to the food, the property, and especially the service.

We had.a great room with a porch. We enjoyed the hiking trails and took a bike ride around the area. Loved the fire pit!!!

The staff really went out of their way to make us feel welcome and special. We can't wait to come back.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank needcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for choosing the Omni Bedford Springs to celebrate your anniversary. We are glad that you were well taken care of by our associates and enjoyed your time at our resort. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This place was amazing to explore and just wander around. The staff is very nice and helpful and you can't help but relx no matter what you are doing. Great for Friends, Family, or romance.

We absolutely can't wait to return!

Room Tip: I don't have to have a view but if you do then certainly chose one of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
What a pleasure for us to read that you couldn't resist relaxing during your time at The Omni Bedford Springs Resort. We try our best to help our guests escape from it all and we are happy to see this reflected in your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
6.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
6.5 km away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
23.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
2.3 km away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#8 of 10 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Property: Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,793 - ₹ 24,745
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing