We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Peaceful Escape from NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Beautiful building and grounds. Played golf here and on nearby 9 hole Elks course. Perry the breakfast chef makes wonderful personalized breakfasts and seems to really care if you are enjoying you meal. Horseshoes and croquet on the lawn and morning runs along the trails suck the stress of the city right out of your system. Also history buffs can't get enough. One night dinner in the Crystal room seemed that they fell behind on demand and root beer has a silly high price in the bar. My wife teenage sons and I were very pleased.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkpltbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

We are delighted to read that your escape from the city proved to be relaxing at The Omni Bedford Springs Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,591 - 3,595 of 4,044 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

I went there for a confrence starting on a fri and ending on a sunday. had meetings the whole time, didn't get to enjoy the spa was too busy but will be going back to do so. lovely old historical hotel with lots of detail. the hotel grounds are great.

Room Tip: they have rooms with shared porches on one side of the hotal with a view of the grounds the other si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

We are glad your conference allowed you to stay at The Omni Bedford Springs but regret that you didn't get to take advantage of the many amenities that were available to you. We hope for the chance to welcome you back for a stay that consists of rest and relaxation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Family get-away from DC area; easy drive with two kids in tow (6 and 9). Four-night stay was delightful, restful, easy. There was a glitch in our reservation -- room type and special requests were not honored. We complained and were upgraded for remainder and comp'ed a meal. More meaningful than the upgrade was the recognition of the error and the sincere effort to make up for it. It worked, and I'm giving 5 starts instead of 4 as a result. Indoor pool is warm and large. Spa area is also lovely. Meals in the Tavern were good and relatively reasonable, though there are two spots in town (Jean Bonnet and Bird's Nest) that we enjoyed a bit more. Not much to do here other than slow down. Hikes in the hills directly across the street were lovely and well-marked. Easy biking at nearby Shawnee State Park was also fun (we brought ours). BTW, Fat Jimmy's Outfitter was great for an unexpected bike repair. The scale was just what we were looking for -- great combination of comfort, reasonably-priced luxury, low-key activities, pretty surroundings. Will likely return for an easy 2-3 night relaxing get-away.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Although we regret that upon your arrival you were greeted with a hiccup we are pleased to read that all was quickly resolved so you could enjoy your time with us. Thank you for the complimentary review and we will look forward to welcoming you family back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

stayed every year since it opened and it seems to have become a " your lucky to get what we give u" attitude. though they say they have a loyalty program which means you get an email before u come not much more. and they check which rate u paid for ur room, so unless u paid top dollar they're not much interested there also never seems to be enough: people to help you, spa appts available, restaurants open, (some close on weeknights) valets etc. in general the service is very friendly but somewhat contrived, and turns sour if u aren't bubbling over with appreciation. hot springs bath and spa are really special. the hiking trails and fire pit are fun but all in all for an exclusive resort - they could do better.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

We regret to read about your most recent experience at our resort. We would like to assure you that customer service continues to be a top priority for us and reviews like yours help us to understand where we may need to make adjustments. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope you will stay with us again so that we may provide you with the service and amenities that you have come to expect from our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We found the Bedford in through a friend. We had done the Greenbriar and the Homestead, both of which are beautiful resorts if not a bit pretentious.

We drove through the hills of PA into the valley that houses The Omni. Absolutely as pretty as the other two mentioned resorts. But much more of a down to earth feel. I certainly did not feel like the staff had the tip hand out after every converstaion.

We were lucky enough to find out about the "For The Love Of Food" event the have once a month. This is a food and wine parring that the hotel director and the chef are very involved with. We swallowed hard at the cost per plate (or glass, depending on the point of view). But now, in hindsight, I would do this every month...

The Spa is very nice with a great staff. The room was pleasant, but spent most of the visit on and around the grounds. Again very well done.

We will be going back...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

We are so glad that you decided to stay at The Omni Bedford Springs following the recommendation of your friend. It was a pleasure for us to read your comments especially about your experience with the For the Love of Food Dinner. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we will look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedford hotels
6.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
6.5 km away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
438 reviews
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
728 reviews
6.8 km away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
90 reviews
2.3 km away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
Price Range: ₹ 13,025 - ₹ 27,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing