We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a quick stay!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bartonsville
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good for a quick stay!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel overnight because we attended an event nearby. We were looking for an inexpensive hotel so that we didn't have to drive there and back in just one day. The hotel was nice, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was good. There were some water stains on the ceiling, and the chair and footstool were stained as well. The bathtub wasn't as clean as it could have been. That being said, it suited our purposes. It wasn't gross, it just wasn't the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. I would stay there again I was was in that area, and they had the best price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank brianb1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    160
    188
    131
    119
See reviews for
384
142
35
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Looking simple from the outside we were surprised about the nice interior.
We had a nice and clean room with a fridge and a microwave, which we didnt need because we ate in the restaurant in the house, the food was tasty and appropriate to the price.
The children enjoyed the huge pool, we enjoyed the bar and the interesting talk with the owner and the barkeeper.
By the way, thanks for the recommendation, the Bushkill waterfalls were really great!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaheleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Always a pleasure staying here.
Staff is very friendly.
Great atmosphere, Great food in the Hotel's restaurant.
Rooms a very clean.
Indoor heated pool is so relaxing.
Just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luluip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed here in January 2012 - 4 people sharing two rooms. The location of this hotel is what sold us - for the price, it was the best location to the outlets, Camelback, Rt. 80, and lots of food options. Chili's and Red robin are right across the street, and Rt. 80 is 2 turns away. The rooms were decent, nothing fancy, but clean. Check-in was a breeze, as was check-out. The shower had low water pressure, and the pipes were squeaking, but those are the only complaints. I would absolutely stay here again due to the great value and location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njdc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Its nice location, close to the ski area 8 miles to camelback ski resort, also close to the casino.
The hotel is run by a traditional values family and very customer oriented. Amenities are nice for the value, clean rooms, microwave and fridge!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SyamaReyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartonsville
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
16.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
8.0 km away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area

Property: Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area
Address: 1779 N 9th St, Hwy 80 Exit 302, Bartonsville, PA 18321-7835
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bartonsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bartonsville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,490 - ₹ 9,085
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson Pocono Hotel is family friendly ski property centrally located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains Area, easily accessible from Interstate 80 at Exit #302 & Highway 33 Just one exit from Camelback Ski Resort. All guest accommodations include microwave/ refrigerator, and Free High Speed Wi-Fi. Other amenities the hotel offers are a full service bar& grill, Indoor heated tropical themed swimming pool, and new fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn-Bartonsville/Poconos Area Hotel Bartonsville
Howard Johnson Hotel Bartonsville
Howard Johnson Bartonsville
Bartonsville Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing