We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overleaf Lodge and Spa - Excellent Customer Service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is the 5th year in a row I have met my two friends at the Overleaf Lodge and Spa in Yachats Oregon for a girls spa weekend. We have come back each year because of the location, customer service and excellent choices and service at the spa and resort. As an example, we asked for an extra chair and ottoman in our room so that we could each sit in one while visiting. No problem, they brought another one for us. This is just one example of the type of service you can expect to receive. The spa services are also excellent and there are many choices. I highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: There are a variety of rooms to choose from, but all of them have ocean views.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

I am so happy to hear that you and your friends have made the Overleaf your choice for a girls’ spa weekend for 5 years running, which is almost as long as we have had our spa open! Our guests always come first, and great customer service is something we strive for here. I’m so glad we were able to find an extra chair for your room, and please feel free to ask for things like this when making a reservation. This way we can have it ready for you upon arrival, which will hopefully be soon for a 6th girls’ spa weekend! Thank you again for making the Overleaf your destination and writing this review, don’t forget to like us on facebook for upcoming lodge and spa specials and events.
Drew Roslund, Owner’s representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,357)
There are newer reviews for Overleaf Lodge & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,023 - 1,027 of 1,357 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

Had an excellent visit at that property recently! Great close-in view from rooms w/balconies. Loved the spa tub which also had a view. Proximate and easy little hike on the 804 Trail. Very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbarasOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

It never gets old hearing from our excellent guests how much they enjoy their time at the Overleaf Lodge. We offer balcony rooms along with rooms that have a picture window or window seats depending on your preference. The 804 Trail State Park (yes, it actually is a ‘linear’ Oregon State Park – just 8 feet wide and nearly a mile long!) runs along the oceanfront bluff next to the lodge and meanders into the town of Yachats if you head South, or you can go North on the trail to a stretch of sandy beach that goes for approximately 7 miles. Thank you for writing this review, and we certainly hope you will be back to visit us soon!
Drew Roslund, Owner’s representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We had a great time and loved the location. Facilities were nice and everthing was clean. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to relax on their vacation

Room Tip: Upstairs units have balconies for great views, downstairs rooms have nice patio areas. I don't k...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you Scott g for your wonderful remarks. I am delighted that you enjoyed our facilities. The Overleaf Lodge and Spa are all about relaxation, rejuvenation and refreshment! We look forward to seeing you again at the Overleaf Lodge. Thank you!
Drew Roslund, Owner’s representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We live close enough to this wonderful lodge overlooking the Pacific ocean on the rocky coastline of Oregon, to be able to visit often. Spending 3 days relaxing, eating a yummy buffet breakfast, walking trails and being well cared for, makes this our getaway. Also there are several good restaurants in Yachats to chose from for other meals.

Room Tip: all rooms look out onto the ocean
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you Birgit F for writing this great review and continuing to visit us here at the Overleaf. Many of our guests are repeat customers, which has helped make the Overleaf into what it is today. I hope during your stays that you are able to take advantage of our spa and other amenities. The town of Yachats does have good restaurants, and rumor has it that we will also have our own brewery in town soon. Just another great reason to keep coming to Yachats and the Overleaf!
Drew Roslund, Owner’s representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Spectacular ocean front setting with 180 degree view of the Pacific Ocean. Staff keen to serve with a smile. Rooms immaculate. Fantastic jacuzzi and huge bathroom with large shower head and nice bathrobes. The spa is a wonderful place to spend some of your time. Hot stone massage is unbelievably soothing. Broadband access is free and there are 2 computers for guest use and a nice quiet library. The decor is very unusual with lots of colorful blown glass and driftwood furniture. We were disappointed we did not see any migrating whales on this visit but we saw them on previous stays. The gift shop and pantry are added plusses. Overleaf is certainly our favorite place to stay on the Oregon coast.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but our favorite is The Grand Pacific Suite.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

I am delighted that the Overleaf Lodge and Spa is your place to stay on the Oregon coast, and for taking the time to write this review. We work very hard to make the Overleaf Lodge a place where our guests can relax and rejuvenate. Throughout the lodge we have displayed many local artists work, and I’m sure they thank you for noticing. Also, the Grand Pacific Suite is a two bedroom/two bathroom oceanfront suite with full kitchen. It is perfect for a family or two couples!
We’ll try to have some whales out there on your next stay! Hopefully you make it over again soon for another massage and soak in the oceanfront spa. Thank you!
Drew Roslund, Owner’s representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.4 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
550 reviews
4.1 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
34.6 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.5 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
872 reviews
0.1 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
944 reviews
34.2 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: ₹ 8,135 - ₹ 14,968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing